Herbed Chicken in Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Great/pretty easy dish! Made a few changes . . . 1. If your chicken breasts are pretty thick you can cut them in half the long ways. That's what I did so I only had to use "2" actual chicken breasts. 2. Season, season, season the chicken!! 3. Just brown the outside of the chicken - don't cook all the way through otherwise the chicken could dry out when you bake it. 4. I had a hard time spreading the cream cheese with a spoon so I ended up using my fingers - way easier! 5. I did cream cheese then dried parsley then shredded cheese and then chicken. 6. Maybe lightly grease the pan before you add the pastry pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! It is easy and tastes great and makes good leftovers. I used herbed goat cheese, but any kind of cheese would be good I think. My husband requests this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I love this recipe! In fact, I am making it again right now! Worked great with Laughing Cow garlic herb cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was delicious!I used filo dough - as it is much less fattening than puff pastry dough, but still gives the same crusty look. I used 2 sheets of filo for each chicken cutlet to make individual packets. (I sprayed PAM in between the sheets.) I coated the chicken with Ken's lite honey-mustard salad dressing which gave excellent flavor to the chicken. I brushed the top with an egg wash and sprinkled it with sesame seeds - I baked it for about 30 minutes - It was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is one dish anyone who tries, can't get enough of! I couldn't find the Garlic & Herb spreadable cheese, so I used some Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herb Seasoning Blend and mixed it in with the cream cheese. This was for sure a croud pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My came out really messed up but I think it's because I didn't dethaw the pastry right. Other than that it had a kind of garlic bread taste becasue of the chesse spread I used. Other than that it was really good next time I'll remember to thaw out the pastry right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Very easy elegant recipe, for my "non-loving herb" teenage I used cream cheese instead of the herb cheese and she loved it. I sliced the breast lengthwise to make sure the full breast cooked in the alotted time and it turned out great, it also made for a little lighter meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
An easy-to-prepare gourmet entree. I served for a dinner party of 9 and it was a huge success. Everyone loved it. Accompanied chicken with green salad, corn and homemade cranberry sauce. An excellent meal. Will definitely use this recipe again for future entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Husband loved this, I thought it was ok. Will use filo dough next time for lighter meal. I also used the new philly cream cheese sauce instead of brick cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
this tasted so well. my husband loved it, he went for 3rds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States