Herbed Chicken in Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is one of my go-to entertaining recipes. Everyone I've made it for has absolutely loved it. What I love is that it's easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I found this recipe on pepperidge farm's website. I made it for my fiance and I for dinner tonight. It was really good and we will definitely make this again. I seasoned the chicken in lemon pepper and fresh cracked black pepper after reading Jessica's review saying you needed to really season the chicken, but we used Alouette Garlic and Herb Spreadable Cheese it gave it a really nice flavor and you could barely taste the seasoning I put on the chicken. I agree with Jessica I had a hard time spreading the cheese with a spoon too so ended up having to use my fingers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I added fresh garlic to the skillet when browning the chicken for added flavor. Quick, easy and got great reviews from everyone at dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmg2479

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was wonderful. It was the first time I used puff pastry and it came out perfect. I did brush the baking sheet with ice water and baked the chicken for 15 minutes at 425 degrees than reduced the temperatutre to 400 degrees and baked for an additional 10 minutes Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Husband loved this, I thought it was ok. Will use filo dough next time for lighter meal. I also used the new philly cream cheese sauce instead of brick cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! It is easy and tastes great and makes good leftovers. I used herbed goat cheese, but any kind of cheese would be good I think. My husband requests this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I love this recipe! In fact, I am making it again right now! Worked great with Laughing Cow garlic herb cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My came out really messed up but I think it's because I didn't dethaw the pastry right. Other than that it had a kind of garlic bread taste becasue of the chesse spread I used. Other than that it was really good next time I'll remember to thaw out the pastry right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is one dish anyone who tries, can't get enough of! I couldn't find the Garlic & Herb spreadable cheese, so I used some Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herb Seasoning Blend and mixed it in with the cream cheese. This was for sure a croud pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
this tasted so well. my husband loved it, he went for 3rds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States