Herbed Chicken and Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I used milk instead of chicken broth - yummy! Also, used "kid friendly" pasta - fun shape & easier to eat! This will be a "staple" at our home! Quick, easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This recipe is great. Very creamy and very easy to make. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This pasta rocks! Rich and creamy you'll wish you had doubled the recipe. Very very easy and the only thing I changed was that i used linguini. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I made a couple alterations/substitutions: I used a package of fat free cream cheese instead of the chive and onion because even the reduced fat chive/onion was too calorie/fat laden for me. I also used a cup of fat free chicken broth because i wanted more sauce & I had to thicken it w/a little flour. Instead of sherry i used marsala wine (double the amount it called for) and fresh garlic and basil fettucine. I did use a yellow pepper but a white onion was what i had on hand. my husband and i were both impressed with this meal and i let him take the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and both my husband and I loved it. I'll definitely make this again - maybe adding some broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Made this last night and it was very good. I omitted the salt because there is lots of it in the chicken broth. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is a GREAT recipe. Don't skimp on the garlic! Also...crushed red peppers made this great tasting sauce even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I thought that the red onions were great. I also made my own cream cheese mixture by buying normal cream cheese and just adding fresh green onions and chives (dryed or fresh). This is a very easy recipe to make, just make sure to use a large pan or wok because this recipe makes a lot of food! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I added some diced tomatoes w/juice to this dish to give it some more zip...wow! very good indeed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Delicious! I used green peppers instead of yellow. Also, I used regular cream cheese and added chopped green onions. My family was in awe of how good this tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States