Herbed Chicken and Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I made a couple alterations/substitutions: I used a package of fat free cream cheese instead of the chive and onion because even the reduced fat chive/onion was too calorie/fat laden for me. I also used a cup of fat free chicken broth because i wanted more sauce & I had to thicken it w/a little flour. Instead of sherry i used marsala wine (double the amount it called for) and fresh garlic and basil fettucine. I did use a yellow pepper but a white onion was what i had on hand. my husband and i were both impressed with this meal and i let him take the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Very, very good! My husband was sick and wanted some comfort food and this fit the bill for him. I added about twice the amt of sherry and half the amt of chicken broth but added extra chicken boullion to make up for it. In addition, I didn't have any chive and onion cream cheese, so I used a regular block of cream cheese and added dried chives and a chopped green onion. It was yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This recipe was good. All three of my kids liked it (even the picky 6 year old), which is amazing. I left out the cream cheese because my husband is lactose intolerant. I also added 2 tsp. of cornstarch blended with 1 tablespoon of water to thicken up the sauce. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
It was good, but needed more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AprilRenee417
Living In: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Good subtle flavor and easy to do. But the sauce was too thin so it was difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
My husband and I didn't really care for this recipe. The sauce did not have much flavor. I am not sure what I could have done differently. I reviewed the other suggestions before making our dinner, and I was really looking forward to tasting this wonderful meal. I doubled the veggies & sauce, but I don't think it helped much. I was really disappointed. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
This was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This pasta rocks! Rich and creamy you'll wish you had doubled the recipe. Very very easy and the only thing I changed was that i used linguini. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
I gave this recipie 4 stars because it was very easy to make, and pretty good. Not delicious, but good. I'll probably make it again, this time adding more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Well designed dish. Has everything a full flavored meal needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States