Herbed Chicken and Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I admit that I didn't taste this, since I'm the one vegetarian in my household. I did think it smelled great while cooking. However, I heard the same complaint from my husband and 2 teenagers that the dish had a funny aftertaste. They each ate a small portion and the rest ended up in the garbage disposal. I was careful not to let this boil and I also used a known brand of cream cheese (Philadelphia), so I'm not sure what the problem was. This is certainly not what I was expecting based on other reviews, but I won't try this again. I'm giving it 2 stars based on the nice aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I almost gave this recipe four stars but I just think it doesn't have enough flavor as written. It also isn't the best for leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly and if I were to make it again I would add 1 tbsp. of italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I really like this recipe. Its not as creamy as I thought it would be but great none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was very easy to make and great in taste! I will be making this again real soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My mom is a fettuccini fan and this was well received. I used red pepper instead of yellow. We love veggies so I added chopped broccoli and fresh mushrooms. Used 4 tablespoons of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I made this tonight for our friends and they loved it. She even asked for the recipe. I added a little more garlic, but we are garlic lovers. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Washington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Excellent. I added a half of red bell pepper julienned, about 3/4 tsp dried basil, 1/2 tsp oregano, pinch of thyme. I went "full calorie" with the cream cheese, but cut back on the amount of pasta I served. This was really good, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Delicious! I used green peppers instead of yellow. Also, I used regular cream cheese and added chopped green onions. My family was in awe of how good this tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I added some diced tomatoes w/juice to this dish to give it some more zip...wow! very good indeed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Fast and easy is right. I had this meal on our plates in 3o minutes. The flavors are great but could use a bit more perhaps marjoram or thyme. A very comforting dish for a winter evening, rich and smooth. I consider it a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States