Herbed Buttermilk, Garlic and Parmesan Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Pretty tasty. I used this dressing for Patty's Pasta Salad, which is also from this site, instead of using a bottled dressing. It was a nice understated dressing for a cold pasta salad that had a few loud ingredients, which is what I needed though it was a bit thin. I did one heaping tablespoon each of FF sour cream and FF yogurt and that helped thicken it up just enough to latch onto the salad ingredients. If I were to use it for a green salad, I might want to play with the spices a bit. NOTE: A doubled recipe of this was the perfect amount for Patty's Pasta Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
4 stars for flavor, 2 stars for body. This is tangy as promised, and while it is creamy, it is still lacking in body, being much too thin. I thickened it up with a little softened garlic herb cream cheese which was an improvement. I would make this again, but with a lot of tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was okay. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is delicious! I did end up adding a little sugar to balance it out, but other than that, it's perfect. I used it on the layered spinach salad from this site, and found that doubling the recipe worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Followed the recipe and this is very good! Not sure why other reviews said it was runny as mine was thick. Maybe it is how you grate/shred the parmesan? I shredded it quite fine. I like the herb-y-ness of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Was looking for something along the lines of Carrabas Parmesan house dressing, but this wasn't it. Sorry. Way to runny and not creamy and thick at all. Just not for me. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was okay. A little too much basil for my tastes. I'll keep working with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This dressing was very runny. I made it for the Layered Spinach Salad--which it worked fine for. Next time I'll double to pour over the Layered Spinach Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was too tart and tangy for my family! To tone the vinegar, mustard and onion, I added 1/4 teaspoon of white sugar. The dressing was thin and runny. Served over a fresh garden veggie salad. Everyone really LOVED this (especially since the kids only eat ranch dressing) after modifying with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was awesome - I used regular mayonnaise, as that's what I had on hand, and added a few twists of fresh cracked pepper. Delicious, easy and a new favorite in our house! I think it's the fresh parmesan and fresh herbs that put it over the top. I used this over Layered Spinach Salad from this site and it was a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States