Herbed Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was about the best tenderloin I've had. Very flavorfull, fork cut tender. I followed the recipe exactly. I spread the spice / oil mixture on the beef about 2 hours before putting it on the grill, bringing iy to room temperature. Seared all sides over high heat in the front of a charcoal Weber, then cooked it for 45 minutes on the charcoal-less back side of the grill. It was a perfect medium rare after 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
very good. I doubled the amount of the rub and cooked it longer than the instructions stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I keep making this over and over again. This is so good! Each time I add more herbs and fresh garlic. Soooooo good and big winner at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Made this for a dinner party and it was a huge hit! I had a 5 lb tenderloin and cooked it for 35 minutes then let it sit for about 25 min uncovered and it was done perfectly medium rare. This will be my go to recipe for tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was excellent. I just drizzled olive oil over the meat and then rubbed in the garlic and spices. I cooked this to rare/medium rare and it was delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Easy to do. I like my beef cooked to 125* and let sit for a few. Herbs added a nice touch of elegance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Fantastic! I used smaller individual pieces (3 at just bigger than 1/4 lb each) and they worked just as well. They only needed about 20 minutes to get to 135, then sat for 10 to get to 155. My hubby couldn't believe how tasty they were without going on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honeybee
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
It is marvellous, I tried it for the first time and made a very delicious meal. It is so easy. One remark I want to make, I do not use salt. I just use herbs and black pepper is so perfect to bring out the beef taste. And I reduce the oven temperature to 400F after 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Tried this last night. Instead of baking this, I put it into my crock pot for 8 hours on low, flipping it once and continuously pouring the juices over it. It was so juicy! My boyfriend couldn't help himself and went back for seconds. Will try again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made New Years and tuned out perfect! I received numerous compliments. Served medium rare and used a meat thermometer. (140F)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States