Herbed and Spiced Roasted Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Wow, what a great rub!! Every year we are invited to visit some friends up north for a snowmobiling/ice fishing weekend. This year I decided to bring dinner for Saturday night. We used this rub on an 8 lb. tenderloin (had to make 4 times the recipe) and it was a huge HIT!!! The aroma from the rub/roast filled the house with a wonderful smell and the taste matched the smell. Even my 9 year old loved it. Thanks Eileen for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Marinated this overnight and served as a Sunday dinner for friends. Excellent marinade with a wonderful aroma and flavor. Many people came in the kitchen while this was cooking to ask what smelled so good. Served this with roasted lemon horseradish new potatoes recipe from this site. I thought I was going to get marriage proposals after this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Way too much spices and herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YEAG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Instead of blending in the food processor, I put everything in a bowl and just rubbed over the beef tenderloin. Left out the orange peel and substituted some orange juice in its place; didn't have six hours to marinade but it didn't matter. This was pretty darn tasty; I put seasoning salt and fresh ground pepper on the tenderloin as well but still added those two seasonings to the mix as well. Took longer to cook. Served with a tomato/basil/fresh mozzerella salad and the pan fried asparagus recipe from this site. Great meal. Drank Zinfandel which complemented the meal tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Ok I must have done something wrong. I used the rub and it made the house smell wonderful while cooking. When we started eating the dish, we couldn't taste the rub. I don't know what I did wrong. I will try again to see if it was my blunder. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Very flavorful but not overpowering. Some unexpected spices make this a very interesting and tasteful meat dish. I served it with mashed potatoes and honey glaced carrots. It was wonderful and easily feeds a crowd. Got a lot of compliments for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
The seasoning would be wonderful with many other cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Wow! This is the best roast beef I've EVER made/had! It fills the house with the yummiest of aromas. I used it on a round roast instead of the tenderloin, the left overs make the tastiest of roast beef sandwiches. We have a year round herb garden, fresh herbs are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Orchards, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was a fantastic recipe for the beef. My guests complimented me on the delicious taste. I had to cook the meat a little longer as I had a larger piece of meat. This will definitely become a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States