Herbed and Spiced Roasted Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
My family is a "steak" eating family. I made is recipe for a Christmas Eve dinner and everyone loved it and wants me to make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
this was my first attempt with making a marinade and it turned out awesome! I hosted a dinner party and one of my guests is a chef! I had to make this good - and it turned out awesome! People are still talking about it - the only thing I changed was that I added lemon zest instead of orange zest. I also only chilled for 2-3 hours, so I can imagine how much better it would have been had I left it longer. It cant possibly get any better though thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Nothing needs to be changed, it's very delicious! This recipe is a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
It was very very good, a little bland, but I didn't use fresh herbs. The smell was unbelievable! Overall, this recipe was easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This recipe was delicious! I made this rub with dried rosemary and thyme(using only 2 tsp instead of 2 tbsp.) since I did not have fresh on hand. I added about a tsp of water to hydrate the herbs before adding the oil. I also substituted a pearl onion already in the frig for the shallot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was a fantastic recipe for the beef. My guests complimented me on the delicious taste. I had to cook the meat a little longer as I had a larger piece of meat. This will definitely become a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Wow! This is the best roast beef I've EVER made/had! It fills the house with the yummiest of aromas. I used it on a round roast instead of the tenderloin, the left overs make the tastiest of roast beef sandwiches. We have a year round herb garden, fresh herbs are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Orchards, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
The seasoning would be wonderful with many other cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Very flavorful but not overpowering. Some unexpected spices make this a very interesting and tasteful meat dish. I served it with mashed potatoes and honey glaced carrots. It was wonderful and easily feeds a crowd. Got a lot of compliments for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States