Herbed and Spiced Roasted Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Made this for my husband's birthday party dinner and we were all really impressed. Grilled on indirect heat on the Weber. This recipe is going in the vault for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I like food with a lot of flavor and a lot of flavor is what you get with this rub. Fresh herbs are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was very tasty! I didn't have a food processor, so I chopped it fine and left the rub on for about 12 hours. The meat was very tender. My only issue was that the rosemary was a little overpowering - I would go with 1 tbsp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was just ok...it didn't wow me. A little too strong, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! Flavorful and fantastic. I made no changes, prepared exactly as instructed and it came out perfect. Will make this again! Perfect easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Excellent rub with a slight Jamacian flair. I used this for a party of 30 people and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Fantastic! I made this roast using all fresh herbs from our garden. It had incredible flavor which carried throughout all the meat, not just the end pieces. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayden's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Made this for a holiday party. It got rave reviews from all of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeseiffer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Awesome! It was a HUGE hit at Christmas Dinner. I added the juice of the orange I zested and I also poked holes in the meat with a fork because I forgot to marinate it for 6 hours - YIKES! I also created two sauces - a RED WINE SAUCE by adding red wine to the juices from the meat after it was cooked and then a little cornstarch mixed with wine and heated until thickened... and a WHITE SAUCE using some of the left over marinade mixed with milk and then adding a little cornstarch mixed with milk and heated until thickened. They were both delicious and a nice addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
A nice idea to start with but a little plain for my taste. The end pieces and outer layer of the roast were very good but the bulk of the meat just tasted like...meat. If I were to make this again, I would mix the spices with a lot of olive oil and inject it in the meat before marinating overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLLEY411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States