Herb Vegetable Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
fabulous. I made it for a tennis match and it was devoured by everyone. Great summer salad. Will make again with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great salad! I made this for our dinner tonight for the main dish because it is so hot. We just wanted something light and healthy. I was afraid that it wouldn't be filling enough, but it definitely hit the spot! Very nice flavor, and doesn't have an overwhelming taste of the vinegar at all. I forgot to buy tomatoes at the store so I didn't add those, but everything else I did according to the recipe and it was perfect. This would be a great side dish for almost any kind of entree, and it works for a light dinner or lunch as well. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This salad is so good, so light and so fresh that I am sure it will be a regular guest on my dinner table!! Superb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fitzgerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Took this to a summer potluck with my friends that always get together. Everyone liked it. They told me to definitely make it again. It is very light and refreshing. The balsamic flavor is not overbearing. I did add a little salt and pepper to the finished salad. And I always use The red onions instead of the sweet or yellow onions when I make salads. Try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
love it , is refreshing , tasty . ill make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Hey this is pretty good, nice cool different kind of salad for the warmer months. All in all pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
A unique approach to the pasta salad, no changes and turned out great, crowd loved it. simple too. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My family really enjoyed this, I actually considered doubling the dressing but decided not to. Its perfect for summer cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this along side bbq chicken on the grill. It's a great summer cookout side. I made extra so that I can add grilled chicken strips to it and have it for lunch. Kids and hubbie weren't so into it, I but I enjoyed the veggies and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
When making this salad, I forgot to add the corn. I prepared the rest as directed. This salad is fabulous! I couldn't keep out of it while preparing the rest of the meal! Then I remembered the corn and stirred it in. With the corn it was good, but without it was much better! So from now on I think I'll leave out the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States