Herb Turkey Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I took two big risks this Thanksgiving: I tried this rub for the first time and I smoked my turkey for the first time. The scary part was that I had 14 friends to serve with this untested rub and smoker. One week later, I'm still getting incredible feedback on how this was the best turkey many had ever had!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I liked it. It had good aroma, but didn't do much for the flavor of the chicken I cooked. I would suggest doubling it and using it as a marinade instead. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I used this rub last year on a 12 lb turkey and it was so moist and wounderful! The turkey looked like it could've been on a food magazine cover. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Not bad at all, Not only did it make the house smell great. The turkey tasted fantastic!! Great Rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I took a chance on this recipe and I don't regret it! The night before Thanksgiving I decided to make it for the FIRST time, my husband's entire family was coming over. The turkey got rave reviews and everyone wanted to know how I did it. Thank you so much for the recipe. I do have to warn people of one thing. I did not read the recipe thoroughly enough and ended up at two different grocery stores the night before Thanksgiving (not fun) looking for WHITE WINE WORCESTERSHIRE SAUCE because I didn't see the "white wine" part beforehand. I had never heard of it and discovered that it is the Lea & Perrins that is made for chicken (it says "blended with white wine and herbs"). Learn something new every day! Can't wait to use it on some chicken soon! Oh, the only change I made to the recipe was to use half oil, half melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
fabulous. I didnt have white wine worcestshire, so i used half white wine and have worcest. i also ran out of onion, so i used onion powder. In addition, i put 4 tbs of butter under the skin of the turkey breasts and i used my baster to shoot the extra marinade under the skin. I also used poultry seasoning, salt and pepper to season the bird in addition to the herb rub. It was fabulous. Really juicy and tender. Great rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe! I brined my turkey overnight before using this rub. My mother in law said that this was the best turkey she has ever had! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I put this on our Thanksgiving turkey and I really enjoyed the touch of flavor it gave to our turkey and it added a little something extra to our gravy flavor as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was delicious!!! It was not only my first time using this recipe, but it was my first time making a big Christmas dinner!!!!! It got RAVE reviews!!!! the only thing I did differently was I eyeballed the amount of rosemary, thyme, garlic, and onion. I made it about an hour before I put it on the turkey as well. I think it made the flavors mix well! And I also read it wrong. I put in 1/4C white wine, and about a tablespoon of worceteshire (sp??). It still turned out fantastic!!! Juicy, and flavorful. Sadly I didn't make a gravy out of the drippings, but I will next year!! DEFINATELY going to be used again and again!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsUSMCWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This made my turkey the softest/juciest turkey I've ever eaten. Only comments would be... Use gloves (my hands smelt like this rub for like a week, not that its a bad thing or anything). and make sure to use a smaller blender/food processor. I tried putting it in a normal blender and there wasn't enough mix to get up over the blades. But the recipe itself came out AWESOME! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States