Herb Turkey Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made this a few years ago, on my first turkey! and it's now the only thing I use on my turkey!!! Thank you VRSHERREN for the best ever turkey rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Fabulous! I started with the Out of this World. Turkey Brine 24 hours. Then used the rub. I placed under skin and made 4 injections. I did not have white so I did the regular with a 1 to 4 ration of white wine. Also I used half the olive oil and replaced with melted butter. Then I wrapped by bird in bacon. I butterflied one bird and placed it on the grill with a piece of oak via indirect heat while the other bird roasted in the stove. Both amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannabeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was awesome! My family really love it. I used dried herbs since I did not have fresh and I did increase them to 1 tablespoon like to other review said. I could not find white wine Worcestershire sauce so I use white wine vinegar & low sodium Worcestershire. I came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Loved it. I did not have white wine Worcestershire sauce in the house so I substituted half white wine and half regular Worcestershire sauce. I used dried rosemary instead of fresh - about half the recommended amount. Rather than a blender, I used an electric mixer. I doubled the recipe for my 21 pound bird. My guests all raved about the turkey, and I'd definitely use this rub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The wonderful smell of this rub coming from the oven made the wait for the Thanksgiving turkey sweet torture. So worth the wait! Grocery store was out of fresh thyme, so I substituted dried. Made the recipe 24 hours ahead to allow the flavors to mingle. Otherwise, wouldn't change a thing. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good. Used this on cornish game hens and made them flavorful & juicy. Definitely an all around good rub for all different types/cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have used this for both turkey and chicken and it turns out great! Don't be shy with any part of the recipe. No matter what you do it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Alright, not a fan of the flavors used... just a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We soaked our turkey in brine for 24 hours and then used this rub 16 hours before cooking and it was WONDERFUL. Because we did use the brine I'm not sure how it would be standing alone but worked perfectly for what we wanted. Rave reviews from everyone. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Excellent. Magic Bullet makes this quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States