Herb Turkey Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baricat
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Absolutely excellent! Would work on any poultry, or even pork. Used it as a rub to make my first ever smoked chicken, and it turned out to be lick-your-lips, mahogany-colored perfection. Massaged the rub liberally onto, as well as under, the skin. The flavor was stellar. Very easy to put together. I've had white wine Worcestershire in the fridge forever, using a few dashes in many sauces I make, so that was no big deal to me. White wine could be subbed, or even rum. Any which way you make it, don't miss this! Simple way to jack up the flavor all the way into the stratosphere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I've used this rub for 3 years, and will never use another. I grow and dry my own rosemary for an added personal touch. Excellent flavor and results every time. I make the rub the night before and let sit in the fridge overnight. This allows the rub to stick to the turkey ensuring perfect, initial coverage, especially on the breasts. CHEERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe was fabulous! I will definitely be using this in the future. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I was a bit hesitant about making this turkey rub because I normally do my turkey rubs with all Spanish condiments, being Spanish myself. I have to say: I was AMAZINGLY impressed! Although I did not get fresh rosemary & thyme, I substituted with the dried ones instead (of course with proper measurements for the two). It still came out supberb. My husband loved it! And this must be said, I have a very, very picky teenage daughter when it comes to eating; this was the first year she actually tasted turkey & SHE LOVED IT! Now that I know she loved it & my husband & myself loved it as well, I WILL continue using this recipe. Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I just tried this recipe for the first time and it won't be my last! I had a 13 pound turkey and it was more than enough. I rubbed it under the skin and over the skin and inside the cavity. I was concerned it might overwhelm the taste of the turkey, but it was PERFECT!! I couldn't find white wine worcestershire sauce so I used one part regular worcestershire sauce and 3 parts white wine. I cooked the turkey upside down in a roasting bag turning it over the last 30 minutes. It was the moistest turkey breast ever!!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tooele, Utah, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly but doubled it for a 14 pound bird. It was a hit and we'll definitely make it again for roasted chickens throughout the year! I would recommend putting it into the bird via injection or at last under the skin in order to penetrate the meat. Still good just as a rub but just not as intense as it would be making the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe had way too much garlic....and I LOVE garlic. I think I have decided that garlic and turkey just don't go together. Could not find white wine worcestershire, so used some Reisling with a small amount of regular worcestershire, few drops of liquid smoke and a dash of tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I found my new turkey rub. This was throughly enjoyed by my family last year. It is great on chicken as well. Make sure you put it under the skin as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used this on Thanksgiving & now using on Christmas day. Will always use this recipe, best ever. Try it, you will not regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelon213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
have used ths the past 2 thanksgivings, I get compliments everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States