Herb-Stuffed Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These were very flavorful - a great combination of spices. We will be adding this to our dinner menu in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is my third stuffed pepper recipe from this site and my least favorite; I hated the allspice. The ground beef results in more calories than the Stuffed Peppers My Way and I feel that the spices are overwhelming. I won't make this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I made these for dinner this evening and I have never made stuffed peppers before. My husband has a habit of comparing a lot of meals to the way his mother makes them and he loved these peppers. I added spinich and an italian blend of diced tomatos to this recipie and a Roasted Garlic and Bell Pepper spice blend too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe mostly, doubled it though, and I used ground chicken. The husband says the sauce was a little too tangy though. So I mixed in some half and half into sauce. Maybe use less vinegar next time. All in all something I would make again. already added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious! Added a little more cayenne and some red pepper flakes because I was looking for a spicier flavour. Subbed pizza sauce because I didn't have any tomato sauce but the flavours worked well anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dapherz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was a big hit by all! Definitely will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Unbelievably great! Followed recipe to the tee. 2 cups of rice to 3 cups of water. Start rice first, since it takes the longest to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great recipe! I doubled it to serve four. I used ground turkey and instant brown rice. I didn't have allspice, so I left that out. Next time, I will leave out the chicken broth. I don't think it needed it. The taste was delicious...three out of four of us said it was a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
We loved this recipe. It was more flavorful than any other Stuffed Pepper recipe I have tried. I will make this again and again. I used Jasmine Rice which was a nice twist but everything else was as the recipe stated. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Amazing dish!!! I usually read reviews not write them but the sauce was amazing! Easy and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States