Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Like it a lot. Will make it again but use less salt and maybe more Paprika and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday. I followed the rub to a T. I rubbed the meat while cool and allowed it to warm to room temp. Instead of the oven I used my combo grill/smoker. I had charcoal and hickory in the fire box and added charcoal set up for indirect heat in the cooking chamber. It ran at 300 deg. Pulled it at an IT of 150. Rested for 15 mins. It was awesome! I made a steak egg n cheese bagel with leftovers this morning. Amazing! Thanks for sharing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Loved it! I followed the recipe exactly as shown but put it in the Crockpot for 6 hours on low and 1 hour on high like another reviewer suggested. My husband was extremely happy...he even did the dishes for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Herb rub was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made the roast today and it was awesome! So much flavor but not overbearing the meat. The only thing I adjusted was the cayenne because my son isn't one for spicy food. I cut the amount in half. This is a keeper and can't wait to make it again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Really good. Very moist. I used a smallish 2# roast (Dexter organic cow) and was worried that it would be dry. I was pleasantly surprised. I rubbed the roast lightly with first with canola oil and then Dijon mustard. I then applied the dry rub but cut the salt in half and skipped the cayenne. Perfect! I'll be making this again as soon as I can find another organic, grass-fed roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe after reading all of the reviews. I felt it there was an odd flavor and even the smell was overpowering. I am not sure if it was the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent rub. Good on any roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this for dinner last night and it came out perfect. i followed recipe to the T. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Best roast I have ever made! The seasoning was perfect. My husband keeps asking for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States