Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
After 1 hour my cut of meat came out far too rare. I'm all for rare, but this was RAW. The rub was waaaay too salty and a bit too spicy for my tastes. I scraped most of it off, and threw the roast in the microwave for another 15 minutes, and then it came out GOOD! I will try to make this again, but I will change the rub and leave the roast in the oven longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I'm sorry but I have to agree with the person who said they felt like the beef had to be washed off. I love spice and flavor but this was over the top. Only after I scraped most of the spice-laden crust off did I enjoy the beef again. I'll use my own recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Phenomenal flavor, super easy to make, just the right amount of spiciness. Made this for a family gathering and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Really good! I would cut the salt in half next time as it was too salty, but other then that I will defiantly make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Absolutely amazing!! Thank you Joel..! I did what a previous poster did and put all the spices in a zip lock bag and let it marinate, brought it to room temperature and cooked in oven. Mouth watering. Best roast beef I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
So easy and delicious! This is a great cut of meat, it stayed nice and juicy. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Used this recipe on a different cut of roast beef and we really liked the change from the way I usually prepare roast beef tender juicy and spicy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Excellent roast!!! I roasted brussel sprouts, mushrooms, carrots, potatoes and onions along with it and they were delicious as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
My roast was only 2 lb but it took much longer than an hour to bake. Even after an hour and a half it was pretty rare. The rub was pretty good, though. I just reduced the spice level since my toddlers don't like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PatriciaG
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Very flavourful rub - my husband and I love it! The only change I make to the recipe is that I don't add any onion powder (only because we never buy it) and it's still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatriciaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States