Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this for dinner last night and it came out perfect. i followed recipe to the T. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Best roast I have ever made! The seasoning was perfect. My husband keeps asking for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I use Course Kosher Salt! It's Way different than table salt. A little heat to it. I cut out the thyme because I prepared some au ju to dip it in. This will be what I use my sirloin tip roast from now on. I used to use a crockpot and make italian beefs. NO MORE. I love the pink and tender, juicy slices on Milano bread way better than shredded beef. Yummo, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I really like this recipe. The mixture of seasonings was very delicious. The meat was tender, juicy and flavorful. The only downside is that I had to cook my roast about 1.5 hours longer than the 1 hour the recipe suggests to make sure it was done. However, I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Wonderful combination of herbs and spices. I use this rub on pork tenderloin as well. My family gives it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
May family raved about this dish! Leftovers made a fabulous sandwich. I cooked it a 450 for 11 minutes than followed the recipe. A winner for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My husband thought I spent all day on this roast. It was very tasty. I didn't think it was too salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Djs2013
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
What a great recipe! I used pork tenderloin, which turned out magnificent! I seasoned the meat for 48 hours and the flavour was absolutely fantastic! The boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe, used rotisserie on BBQ which left a tasty coating all around. Caught the drippings for gravy. Tasted fantastic next day on sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I really liked the flavor of all the spices together. I used less cayenne pepper than it called for because I didn't want it to be too spicy and I added more garlic and onion powder. My roast was just under 3lbs and I had to cook it for an hour and 15 mins to bring it to temp. It was a little tough but still DELISH! People are giving this a bad rating because the meat came out too tough. Anything sirloin usually is a tougher meat. Don't blame the recipe for that people! I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States