Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I added potatoes and carrots and also put rub on them. Made gravy from broth. Will make again. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is a great flavored roast. I think why people thought it was too salty or spicy had to do with surface area vs the wet rub. You're responsible to put the appropriate amount of seasoning on a roast. This recipe showed how to make that rub. Only put as much on your roast as makes sense/fits. If you have a 1.5 inch thick round or something, you can't expect a rub to translate from what the recipe is for. Use less rub if you have smaller meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Cut the salt in half EVEN IF you're using coarse salt! Also, the recipe is definitely not an "herb" spice mix but more of a spicy mix. I did mine in my Big Green Egg smoker on a lower temp (300F) and longer time (2-1/2 hours) and it came out very juicy. Smoker adds a lot of nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made this numerous times in the oven and on the grill. The family loves it. I add more spices, I think you can add anything you want. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Loved the flavor of this rub so much I made up a bunch of it so I'll have it on hand. All I'll have to do is take some and add olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a delicious recipe! I bought a 6.7 lb top sirloin roast from Costco and doubled the spice blend. I also did not have any garlic powder or onion powder so I just used 5-6 garlic cloves that I put through a garlic press as a substitute. The drippings also made a yummy gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Just cooked this , this afternoon. Very tasty! I was a little leary of only cooking it to 145 degrees, but it came out so incredibly juicy and mouth-watering. Spices were spot on!!! I did add some bacon slices to the top of the roast since there wasn't very much fat on it and it added a wonderful new dimension!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylene Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I have made this spice rub so so so many times. I have made it for friends and family as gifts. They have used it to make chicken wings, spice up potato salad, rubbed over baked potatoes.... it is just a great herb rub. I brought it on a fishing trip, and we used it on tuna. I usually use a little less cayenne and probably have a pretty heavy hand with the paprika, but that is about it. Great universal rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Amazing. I put the rub on the night before and wrapped it in foil in the fridge to save time. Put in the crock pot. Needed twelve hrs in the cp on low. 8 was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maribel
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I enjoyed it! I followed the exact recipe and no complaints here. Will absolutely make again. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maribel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States