Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This is my go-to oven roast recipe. I absolutely love it! I think the baking time is always a little bit shy. Mine usually ends up needing another 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Luttrell
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Love this rub. Makes a perfect roast every single time. I lighten the amount of paprika and cayenne this recipe calls for and I omit the onion powder, simply because it's not a spice I typically use. It's so flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Luttrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Wow this was wonderful! I did change the temp to 200 and left it for 4 hours or so ...it was bigger than the recipe called for and I wanted it on the rare side. The seasonings were perfect(I adjusted it up for a 4 1/2). but I added a little beef broth to make a little more juice. Excellent! -Lynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I use this recipe every time I bake a roast. I have cut the cayenne pepper in half though sometimes and have used a teaspoon to a table spoon of garlic salt instead of salt and garlic powder individually. I like this on an Earthfare roast very good and cooks it medium well so there's still a bit of pink in the middle. My husband likes this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
really good but the rub is so salty it takes away from it. It even worked for a frozen roast. will make it again with the less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I rarely comment on recipes, but this one deserves it. The rub recipe was spectacular. I had a 5.5 lb. sirloin tip roast; my only modification was using freshly minced garlic rather than garlic powder. This was the perfect amount to cover the roast. I did this about 2 hours prior to cooking time and let it sit (tented) in the fridge prior to cooking. I let the roast sit at room temperature for about 30 minutes prior to placing it in a 350 degree oven for 1 hour and 15 minutes; after that time I turned the oven off and let it sit in the oven for an additional 15 minutes, removed it and let it rest for another 15 minutes prior to carving. The roast was extremely rare. While I like rare meat, not all of my guests do, so it was a bit of a hack job on the roast to get the most-cooked pieces from the exterior edges. Later carving of the remaining (very rare) section was easy and will make for wonderful sandwiches, but a larger roast needs a whole lot more cooking time than just over an hour. Again, the rub was phenomenal! This is definitely a keeper and I will try it again (adjusting cooking times) and I'll give it a shot on a pork roast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mviehoefer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
The aroma was wonderful and I couldnt wait to sample this. It was so salty I almost choked. I was so disappointed but am thankful it wasn't for company'I followed the recipe exactly. wish it had been as good as the aroma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My Family Loved it!!!! This is a VERY easy recipe and turned out great. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2thDrManda
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I used hot paprika, added 2 Tblsps of fresh ground horseradish and 1 Tblsps of fresh chopped rosemary. I also chopped celery, carrots, sweet potatoes, and cauliflower tossed in olive oil, salt and pepper and placed all in a roasting pan. Took about 90 mins to get to 145°. Worth the wait!! Might slow roast at lower heat next time to get a more tender roast, since we used grass-fed meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States