Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
We grilled a 4 lb sirloin roast for 45 mins and it was perfect! Very tender and med rare...Perfection! I love a good med rare round roast in the oven but my husband doesn't. We both loved this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Great recipe. Next time I'll just eliminate the salt all together. I think the other spices make up for the deficit. I loved how juicy this roast was but I LITERALLY had to rinse it before serving. SALT OVERLOAD. Kosher salt, table salt, no matter.. TOO SALTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HistoryTeacher2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
LOVED THIS! My husband bought a hind quarter of a cow and now we have all sorts of cuts of meat that I don't usually buy. Allrecipes to the rescue! And this recipe was fantastic! After reading the other reviews, I only made two small changes (and another change by accident). I reduced the salt to 2/3 Tbsp (or 2 Tsps), and I put the roast in a ziplock after coating it with the rub and let it "marinate" for a couple of hours. The accidental change I made was that I grabbed my smoked paprika out of my spice drawer instead of the regular so I decided to do half and half. I had my parents over and my whole family raved over the results. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovesu2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Easy and delicious! I did use a tad less paprika and cayenne pepper than called for- loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Wonderful flavor. I did half the cayenne because of the kiddos. Husband loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Turned out well. Cooked at 450 for 10 mins (oven sear), then for ~1.5 hours at 275. Would eat this again, but wouldn't use it every time we have a roast. Paprika is a distinctive but yummy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I did not like the paprika at all and would not use it again. Next time I would use the other spices and leave out the paprika. I also added flour to the rub and it did help to make a great gravy (which I would have preferred paprika-free). As with all beef roasts I cook, I cooked it for 15 minutes at 475 degrees and then cooked it the rest of the time at 250 degrees. It was so tender and cut like a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Great flavor! Family gave rave reviews to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Yes, multiple times! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The aroma not long after putting my roast in the oven was maddening! And the taste was just as good. The jus is delicious as well. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States