Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this roast just like the recipe said. It was wonderful...perfectly seasoned. Looking forward to the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! I had about a 4 lb roast, and it took about 1hr 45 min and was absolutely perfect. I left out the cayenne and used dried minced onions (I was out of onion powder) and it was well-seasoned and very tasty. Really enhanced the flavor of our beef. Definitely one I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This recipe is awesome. My family loves it. The only thing I would cut back on a bit is the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just wanted to say this is a delicious recipe and my family really enjoyed this roast. One thing I did change was I used 1/2 the garlic powder and the other 1/2 fresh minced garlic. I also cut down on the salt quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
i like this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thuanchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was fabulous! I used a 4 lb top sirloin. I also left out the onion powder simply because I didn't have any. I tied the roast with a string, but otherwise did it exactly as written. This is the best roast I have ever cooked that wasn't a prime rib. The pan drippings also made a nice au jus. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
VERY tasty. Along with the other dried ingredients I replaced the onion and garlic powder with 1/4 cup of finely chopped onions and two crushed garlic cloves. I also replaced the thyme with two large fresh sprigs of rosemary. I believe the olive oil was instrumental in facilitating the tenderness of the meat. I have only tried the rub on the Sirloin Tip Roast. It will be interesting to see if it turns out as wonderful rubbed on Chuck Roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved this; husband and i fought over the crust, even though i cut way back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Delicious. Use Pork roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We loved this! Funny though... I thought it was for a pork sirloin tip roast. So, that is what we used. Delicious!! We were out of cayenne so I used Chipotle chile pepper powder. We like spicy so this was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States