Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just wanted to say this is a delicious recipe and my family really enjoyed this roast. One thing I did change was I used 1/2 the garlic powder and the other 1/2 fresh minced garlic. I also cut down on the salt quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
i like this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thuanchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was fabulous! I used a 4 lb top sirloin. I also left out the onion powder simply because I didn't have any. I tied the roast with a string, but otherwise did it exactly as written. This is the best roast I have ever cooked that wasn't a prime rib. The pan drippings also made a nice au jus. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
VERY tasty. Along with the other dried ingredients I replaced the onion and garlic powder with 1/4 cup of finely chopped onions and two crushed garlic cloves. I also replaced the thyme with two large fresh sprigs of rosemary. I believe the olive oil was instrumental in facilitating the tenderness of the meat. I have only tried the rub on the Sirloin Tip Roast. It will be interesting to see if it turns out as wonderful rubbed on Chuck Roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved this; husband and i fought over the crust, even though i cut way back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Delicious. Use Pork roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We loved this! Funny though... I thought it was for a pork sirloin tip roast. So, that is what we used. Delicious!! We were out of cayenne so I used Chipotle chile pepper powder. We like spicy so this was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great Recipe! I did cut the salt in half. We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
My husband and I both loved this spice combination. The meat was indeed very tender, but oh so flavorful. I needed to roast the meat longer than an hour to achieve the internal temp. of 145 degrees. Thanks for making our meal so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I only used half the cayenne, as I was afraid my son would not eat it if it was too spicy. This was awesome!!!! The meat was tender and juicy and the gravy made from the drippings was really tasty. It made a great change from the ordinary, and my son and his friend asked for seconds. I love it when something this easy becomes a family favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States