Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
May family raved about this dish! Leftovers made a fabulous sandwich. I cooked it a 450 for 11 minutes than followed the recipe. A winner for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My husband thought I spent all day on this roast. It was very tasty. I didn't think it was too salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Djs2013
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
What a great recipe! I used pork tenderloin, which turned out magnificent! I seasoned the meat for 48 hours and the flavour was absolutely fantastic! The boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe, used rotisserie on BBQ which left a tasty coating all around. Caught the drippings for gravy. Tasted fantastic next day on sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I really liked the flavor of all the spices together. I used less cayenne pepper than it called for because I didn't want it to be too spicy and I added more garlic and onion powder. My roast was just under 3lbs and I had to cook it for an hour and 15 mins to bring it to temp. It was a little tough but still DELISH! People are giving this a bad rating because the meat came out too tough. Anything sirloin usually is a tougher meat. Don't blame the recipe for that people! I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this with a tri-tip (common in CA). I also used the convection roast setting so I cut the time by 15 minutes and it turned out AMAZING! The spices were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Smada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Excellent. I used about a 1.5 tsp of minced jarred garlic (because that's what I had on hand) and reduced the salt to 1 tsp. I had the time so I slathered it on early in the day and baked it hours later. I didn't notice a huge difference in how far the flavor penetrated the meat, but it made me *feel* better ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, even measured which is unusual for me. The rub was wonderful. This is the first time I have had success with this type of roast. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This Roast smelled fabulous when it was done and it was tasty however I found it quite tough. I think doing the same rub and using the slow cooker may be a better cooking technique for this cut of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sellars

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States