Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Wonderful combination of herbs and spices. I use this rub on pork tenderloin as well. My family gives it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
May family raved about this dish! Leftovers made a fabulous sandwich. I cooked it a 450 for 11 minutes than followed the recipe. A winner for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My husband thought I spent all day on this roast. It was very tasty. I didn't think it was too salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Djs2013
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
What a great recipe! I used pork tenderloin, which turned out magnificent! I seasoned the meat for 48 hours and the flavour was absolutely fantastic! The boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe, used rotisserie on BBQ which left a tasty coating all around. Caught the drippings for gravy. Tasted fantastic next day on sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I really liked the flavor of all the spices together. I used less cayenne pepper than it called for because I didn't want it to be too spicy and I added more garlic and onion powder. My roast was just under 3lbs and I had to cook it for an hour and 15 mins to bring it to temp. It was a little tough but still DELISH! People are giving this a bad rating because the meat came out too tough. Anything sirloin usually is a tougher meat. Don't blame the recipe for that people! I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this with a tri-tip (common in CA). I also used the convection roast setting so I cut the time by 15 minutes and it turned out AMAZING! The spices were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Smada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Excellent. I used about a 1.5 tsp of minced jarred garlic (because that's what I had on hand) and reduced the salt to 1 tsp. I had the time so I slathered it on early in the day and baked it hours later. I didn't notice a huge difference in how far the flavor penetrated the meat, but it made me *feel* better ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, even measured which is unusual for me. The rub was wonderful. This is the first time I have had success with this type of roast. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States