Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by PatriciaG
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Very flavourful rub - my husband and I love it! The only change I make to the recipe is that I don't add any onion powder (only because we never buy it) and it's still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatriciaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I admit I used a tenderloin roast and cut it thinly. My husband usually does not like a roast but told me I could make this again. Sent a sandwich with the beef for his lunch and he gobbled the whole thing. After a couple of days there was nothing to throw out. A keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made this recipe a couple weeks ago. The smell while it was cooking was fantastic. The roast turned out perfect and for the left overs I did a french dip!!! It was out of this world. My family really loved it. I will definitely make this one again and especially for company. I made it exactly the way the recipe was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Super tasty rub - we're gonna make a tub of it to have on hand! However, just following the timing with no thermometer was a BAD idea! Wayyyy overcooked in our small upper oven. Alas! Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diametrica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
It was a different take on roast beef: however I prefer traditional pot roast over this recipe. I am glad I tried it though and do not regret it. I possibly used a little too much paprika and did not have thyme to put in and this could have made all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe is great! I have tried countless roast beef recipes mostly in the slow cooker and they always turn out flavorless and dry. This recipe was very tasty and I'm not really a red meat person. This will be my new go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Bourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I wish I could give this 10 stars! This is absolutely delicious! I omitted the cayenne, used 1/2 tsp salt and I didn't have oregano so I used italian seasoning instead. I also melted some butter with garlic and injected it into several parts of the roast. It came out extremely moist and tender and my family raved about how I'd "outdone" myself. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was wonderful. The spice combination was very good. It was the perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States