Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I used a 3 lb tri tip roast for the meat. Combined the ingredients and put the roast in a big baggie and put the rub all over it and let it marinate in the fridge for 4 hours. Cooked it on my grill using the indirect method for about 36 minutes. You have to let it rest for 10 minutes or so. But oh my god!!!! We all just LOVED it. The meat was so juicy and tender and so very very tasty!! If I could, I would have given this 10 stars!!! Served it with potato salad and fresh corn on the cob. SCRUMPTIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
334 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
My husband and three kids loved this roast. So easy to make, too. I will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I have to say the "rub" you suggest to put on the roast is UNREAL, within a few minutes of putting the roast into the oven the whole house smelled wonderful. The roast was so tender and the taste and smell unlike this world thank you for sharing the "rub".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
I made this for the first time tonight and it was so good! Our family of five loved it - the spices are great and it was really easy. Thanks, Joel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
i loved this!! i didn't bake my roast but rather put it in the crock pot on high for six hours and low for one hour. this could NOT have been any better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Sirloin tip roasts aren't exactly the most tender cuts of beef but they have a great flavor and this rub is the PERFECT compliment for this type of roast. The consistency of the rub is excellent and it doesn't overpower. I always cook a sirloin tip to 150 degrees and let it sit 15 minutes which gives the meat the perfect pink appearance. You don't want to overcook this beef or it will be EXTREMELY tough to chew. Also be sure to line the baking sheet with foil as per the recipe as some of the the drippings tend to really take hold while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
Absolutely outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
A great tasting rub. I prepared the rub and rubbed it into the meat, wrapped the meat up in clear wrap and let it sit in the frig for 3 hrs. since I had the time. I cooked my roast (only 1 1/2 lbs.) at 450 for 25 min., added a cup of water, reduced to 375 and cooked for another 25 min., basting it until it reached 150 temp. Let it sit while I made the gravy. I served it with Roasted Garlic Cauliflower (on this site) and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
Very yummy and easy to make. Lining the pan was a very good idea. I only made one change: I don't like really peppery stuff, so I omitted the cayenne pepper and increased the garlic and onion powerder in its place. Also, it took about 1.5 hours to get the meet to medium-well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I've made this twice, first with a tri-tip roast, then with a London broil. Both were delicious. This seasoning I think would compliment most any beef. I like spicy things, but my first go was a little too hot for me. The second time I used half of the cayenne and it was more balanced to me. (granted i use a very high btu cayenne) The second time I added a rounded 1/4 tsp turmeric that added a nice smooth flavor. Thanks Joel for this tasty recipe! This has become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States