Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was excellent. I cooked on low in the crockpot for around 6 hours. It was a tad salty but still excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I wanted to lower the rating due to the *over-salted* result, but we liked the flavor so much, that I could not do it, lol. I will adjust the salt even more as I already only used 50% of the recommended amount. I also will omit the cayenne next time or maybe I will just add a pinch. I cooked the roast in my . NewWave oven and it was fabulous, never had such moist pork in my long life. I already made enough rub for 5 more roasts, will prepare more to give away as gifts. Thanks for a most wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baerbel Schlatter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Super good and the roast was on sale for $5.98/pd! I wish I had cooked it longer, though. Maybe 5-10 degrees higher for some medium slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was awesome. Yes, the rub had lots of flavor. Very bold. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We love this but we don't like hot and spicy so we halved the paprika, and omitted the cayenne pepper. We also added a little more olive oil. The meat was tender, flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Scheetz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
It was perfect. Going to use this again on other items as well as a rub. I've used it on pork and beef roasts. My daughter doesn't like pork and she ate this one! This is great rub which can be tweaked for your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very Tasty will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I have tried this recipe a few times now and every time it has been a HUGE success! I love the "hotter" taste of the paprika and the cayenne playing off the "tamer" taste of the pork. As one of my guests said, "this isn't your mom's roast!" I usually do a 2 pound roast with the rub recipe for 3 pounds (I find adjusting for 2 pound roast doesn't yield enough rub!) Just make sure to adjust cooking time (or better yet, invest in a meat thermometer). I also throw in some potatoes and carrots in the pan... The juices running off the pork as it roasts combined with the rub running off make for some delicious tasting veggies! Haven't tried it on other cuts of meat, nor cooking methods (smoking) but I plan on it and will let you all know the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Gallant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jan
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
It was good, but the cut of meat was thinner and only 2.25 lbs so it cooked really fast(done in 40 min).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States