Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by jan
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
It was good, but the cut of meat was thinner and only 2.25 lbs so it cooked really fast(done in 40 min).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
5/5 totally made this tonight and it's totally our new pork roast recipe. I used smoked paprika instead of regular paprika and didn't add salt and it was amazing :) followed cooking instructions as stated and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Genuinely one of my favorite recipes I've made to date. I rarely, if ever, get pork juicy and tender enough. It's always dry, dry, dead. This was not. I had slightly larger cuts of meat so I needed to cook mine a bit longer and I will cut down on the salt next time, as well. We aren't big on salt, so we don't need much and this recipe was a teensy bit more than we like. Otherwise, my 5 children devoured it. I made two because we are a large family that loves leftovers, but tonight when I make it again (per request!) I will make three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laci Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly (but cut the salt to 2 T) and it turned out perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Have done this roast twice already. Turns out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
It was excellent, a little spicy. I made a nice spicy gravy to a long with it. Delicious, next time I will cut the cayenne down to 1/4 tsp, and maybe slice some onions to cook along with it, just because I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Best roast rub EVER! Tender sirloin tip roast, not too spicy, super easy. Could use it on beef or pork, I think. Not sure about chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My first time making a Sirloin Tip Roast (2 lbs). The only thing I didn't have was onion powder, and I stuffed the meat with a few cloves of garlic. It came out very delicious. My husband kept raving that the meal was "better than Lawrys" and how we should eat at home more often! I served it with scalloped potatoes and broccoli. My teenage daughter cleared her plate! Wonderful. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Delicious on beef and pork. I put the rub on and leave it overnight, cook it the next day and its fantastic. My go to seasoning from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Woofie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Perfect and easy ..... Just watch the temp to 145 and done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States