Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent rub. Good on any roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this for dinner last night and it came out perfect. i followed recipe to the T. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Best roast I have ever made! The seasoning was perfect. My husband keeps asking for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I use Course Kosher Salt! It's Way different than table salt. A little heat to it. I cut out the thyme because I prepared some au ju to dip it in. This will be what I use my sirloin tip roast from now on. I used to use a crockpot and make italian beefs. NO MORE. I love the pink and tender, juicy slices on Milano bread way better than shredded beef. Yummo, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I really like this recipe. The mixture of seasonings was very delicious. The meat was tender, juicy and flavorful. The only downside is that I had to cook my roast about 1.5 hours longer than the 1 hour the recipe suggests to make sure it was done. However, I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Wonderful combination of herbs and spices. I use this rub on pork tenderloin as well. My family gives it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
May family raved about this dish! Leftovers made a fabulous sandwich. I cooked it a 450 for 11 minutes than followed the recipe. A winner for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My husband thought I spent all day on this roast. It was very tasty. I didn't think it was too salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Djs2013
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
What a great recipe! I used pork tenderloin, which turned out magnificent! I seasoned the meat for 48 hours and the flavour was absolutely fantastic! The boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe, used rotisserie on BBQ which left a tasty coating all around. Caught the drippings for gravy. Tasted fantastic next day on sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States