Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent rub for a sirloin tip or any other red meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wasn't quite sure how to rate this. The rub is delicious but I had to cook my 2-1/2 pound roast for 2-/2 hours and it was still tough and chewy! I don't believe the recipe is at fault but rather the piece of meat itself. Maybe the meat I bought was from a real old bull or something! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
my family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written except I was out of oregano so used Italian seasoning in place. It was fantastic. The cook time was perfect and the flavor was out of this world. Great recipe - we'll make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just loved it ! Had to drop the cayenne, to hot for my guys. But still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Quick, easy and tasty! I didn't have time to let the spices mix for 15 minutes and it still turned out great. Meat was tender. Also was good when reheated. I don't really like hot spicy but this was just right. I liked that there was not a whole lot of clean up with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was excellent!! It turned out perfectly. I cooked it at 450* for the first 10 min and then about 20 min per pound at 350* after that. It was a perfect medium rare. I served it with a creamy horseradish sauce. Yum! My husband said this was the best thing I ever made. Thank you for sharing!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaelc
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
worked well, I found I was without cayenne so I 1/2ed the salt and pepper and used Slap you momma. 1 1/2 tsp - ohh yaaa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaelc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I like spicy food but this was too hot. I wii try again but without cayenne and use winter savory in place of thyme and oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! When it first came out of the oven, I thought it may be a tad salty and spicy but after it had set out a bit and then cut, it was great. Our kids loved it and we had some leftover and were able to make steak tacos which were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States