Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written except I was out of oregano so used Italian seasoning in place. It was fantastic. The cook time was perfect and the flavor was out of this world. Great recipe - we'll make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just loved it ! Had to drop the cayenne, to hot for my guys. But still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Quick, easy and tasty! I didn't have time to let the spices mix for 15 minutes and it still turned out great. Meat was tender. Also was good when reheated. I don't really like hot spicy but this was just right. I liked that there was not a whole lot of clean up with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was excellent!! It turned out perfectly. I cooked it at 450* for the first 10 min and then about 20 min per pound at 350* after that. It was a perfect medium rare. I served it with a creamy horseradish sauce. Yum! My husband said this was the best thing I ever made. Thank you for sharing!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaelc
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
worked well, I found I was without cayenne so I 1/2ed the salt and pepper and used Slap you momma. 1 1/2 tsp - ohh yaaa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaelc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I like spicy food but this was too hot. I wii try again but without cayenne and use winter savory in place of thyme and oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! When it first came out of the oven, I thought it may be a tad salty and spicy but after it had set out a bit and then cut, it was great. Our kids loved it and we had some leftover and were able to make steak tacos which were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pmcvay
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Really good. Needed to cook a little longer. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamieStewart
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Delicious! A great mix of spices, nice zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I wanted to find a good recipe for a sirloin tip roast since it was on sale. The flavors are good in this recipe, but this cut of meat is just too chewy and has inedible parts running through it. I made it 2 times with the same result. Good recipe...not a great cut of meat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States