Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My first time making a Sirloin Tip Roast (2 lbs). The only thing I didn't have was onion powder, and I stuffed the meat with a few cloves of garlic. It came out very delicious. My husband kept raving that the meal was "better than Lawrys" and how we should eat at home more often! I served it with scalloped potatoes and broccoli. My teenage daughter cleared her plate! Wonderful. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Delicious on beef and pork. I put the rub on and leave it overnight, cook it the next day and its fantastic. My go to seasoning from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Woofie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Perfect and easy ..... Just watch the temp to 145 and done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I added potatoes and carrots and also put rub on them. Made gravy from broth. Will make again. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is a great flavored roast. I think why people thought it was too salty or spicy had to do with surface area vs the wet rub. You're responsible to put the appropriate amount of seasoning on a roast. This recipe showed how to make that rub. Only put as much on your roast as makes sense/fits. If you have a 1.5 inch thick round or something, you can't expect a rub to translate from what the recipe is for. Use less rub if you have smaller meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Cut the salt in half EVEN IF you're using coarse salt! Also, the recipe is definitely not an "herb" spice mix but more of a spicy mix. I did mine in my Big Green Egg smoker on a lower temp (300F) and longer time (2-1/2 hours) and it came out very juicy. Smoker adds a lot of nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made this numerous times in the oven and on the grill. The family loves it. I add more spices, I think you can add anything you want. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Loved the flavor of this rub so much I made up a bunch of it so I'll have it on hand. All I'll have to do is take some and add olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a delicious recipe! I bought a 6.7 lb top sirloin roast from Costco and doubled the spice blend. I also did not have any garlic powder or onion powder so I just used 5-6 garlic cloves that I put through a garlic press as a substitute. The drippings also made a yummy gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Just cooked this , this afternoon. Very tasty! I was a little leary of only cooking it to 145 degrees, but it came out so incredibly juicy and mouth-watering. Spices were spot on!!! I did add some bacon slices to the top of the roast since there wasn't very much fat on it and it added a wonderful new dimension!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylene Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States