Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Excellent! I added 1 cup beef broth to the roasting pan before cooking (covered with foil) and used that to make a killer brown gravy to accompany the beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great flavor; not too spicy, even with the cayenne. I followed the advice of other posters and put the roast on a rack over a cup of beef broth and a few bay leaves - the broth was amazing! I'll definitely be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeEllen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Holy Sirloin Tip Roast Batman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Everyone in the family loves this recipe. Our daughter created spice jars of the rub as gifts. Spicy but not overly so. Use the serving size option for larger or smaller roasts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I love this recipe!!! Good job Joel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This came out great! It was tender, juicy, and flavorful. I made some alterations, based on other reviews: I was using table salt, so I only used 1 tsp. I reduced the cayenne to 1/4 tsp and paprika to 1/2 TBSP. Instead of garlic powder, I used 2 tsp minced garlic. I put the spices, oil, and roast in a plastic ziplock bag and shook well to coat. I let it marinate overnight and brought it to room temp (about 1 hr) before cooking. I used a shallow roasting pan and put the raost on top of a rack. I added 1 can beef broth, 2 bay leaves, and half a sweet onion (sliced) to the bottom of the pan. It took about 1hr 5 min for my 3lb sirloin to reach 135 degrees (in the center). I removed it from the oven, and let it sit (covered) for about 15 min before slicing. The ends came out med well, and the center was a perfect med rare. I will definitely make again, but next time take the roast out of the oven at 130 degrees, as I like my beef rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This rub had great flavor. My family loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Had a good flavor. Made it exactly as says and turned out good. Perfect tenderness. This is a keeper, will make again. I only used 1/4 thyme and oregano and turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States