Herb Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
After 45 min, the potatoes are still hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Loved it! Left out the eggplant and added a splash of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Nice and easy recipe. The eggplant is a surprisingly good addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was pretty good. I couldn't taste the lemon juice, next time I would use more. It needs a lot of salt and pepper to help with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Good flavor, next time i'll skip the egg plant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Nice and easy to make, but some of the vegetables burnt a little; this could be due to me having to use an unfamiliar oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I admit: I hardly follow a recipe once I've mastered it, often adding a little bit of this and that to make it better. I often make roasted veges, using this as my base recipe. I omit the lemon juice and use a lot of dried herbs instead (oregano, basil and sometimes, paprika to add some spice). I also like to mix the veges in the herb oil mixture before spreading them on the roasting pan, just to make sure that the veges are evenly coated. Yummy roasted veges!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I just make this with olive oil and some type of steak seasoning. delish and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I really loved this! I agree that I found the timing off when it comes to the potatos and carrots, so had to do them for a bit longer. I would also recommend that you add some chicken strips/pieces to this dish (make extra of the oil and marinate first) as it compliments the dish really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I have made these 3 times in the last two weeks. They are easy and so tasty. I left out the eggplant (personal preference) and didn't miss it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States