Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
made it in a crock pot by making extra glaze. used extra glaze as gravy over rice. it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was by far the best roast I have ever had! It was soooo juicy and the flavours fit perfectly! I did make some changes though just for my personal taste and for what I had onhand: - added some rosemary to the rub - used 2 tbsp. of flour instead of the 1 tbsp. of cornstarch (Betty Crocker's suggested substitution!) And I let the glaze boil a little longer so it was quite thick- I prefer a really thick glaze as opposed to a runny one! I recommend this recipe to anyone- so easy and SOOOO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
I just finished eating and it was delicious! The glaze is really amazing and it makes the pork not so dry; this is not a boring pork roast, very casual and versatile. I ate with potatoes and green beans, but this a recipe that would also be amazing with fried rice and egg rolls sice it has an teryaki taste to it. I recommend it; cheap and easy if you're a pork roast rookie like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Fabulous! The sauce for this is so unique. Everyone said "Great sauce". The roast was very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This recipe was fabulous! The sage/garlic mixture gave a very nice flavour - but not at all overpowering. The sauce was good, but I added a bit of ground ginger to it for a bit of an extra kick - it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Very good roast, I did have to add extra cornstarch to get the sauce a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Incredible....very good! Cooked to 160 deg F and it was very moist and thoroughly cooked. Smells wonderful while roasting. Used brown sugar in my glaze/basting and it was excellent. Got rave reviews from our guests! Will do again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This is delicious! Will definitely make these again and again. I substituted brown sugar for the whit sugar and I added ginger....still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I followed the directions exactly and it was the best pork roast I've ever had. It looked beautiful too; like it could go on the cover of a magazine! Very easy!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
absolutely delicious! I didnt have any sage for the rub, so I substituted rosemary. The glaze was scruptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States