Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
So good! I doubled the dry rub for my tenderloin. I've made this twice now and liked the glaze better with brown sugar as some other reviewers recommended. Also, if cooking a tenderloin, you only need to cook for around 30 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jo689
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Made this today. Gotta say it's one of the best tasting pork I ever tried. The herbal spice sage really added to its taste and flavor!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was excellent!!! A true AAAA+++++ winner. Only regret was not having enough sauce. Had enough for basting but wished we had more for the meal itself....it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I'm in the minority and actually didn't care for this recipe. The sauce that everyone is talking about how delicious it is, just wasn't to either my husband or myself. I had doubled th spice rub, it was OK but nothing really spectacular. I wouldn't bother to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I also used brown sugar. My whole family loved it -especially the sauce/glaze. They've requested it again and with other meat too- like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used a packet of Weber garlic and herb seasoning to make a rub (added a little lemon juice to it so it made a good rub). Rubbed the paste into the pork loin, added all the ingredients listed above also and marinated overnight. Placed in crockpot on low the next morning, added 1/2 cup white wine to the bottom of the crockpot and let it cook for eight hours. Drained the liquid, made the sauce and poured over the loin and let it cooked another thirty minutes. It was fabulous. Everyone raved and my three granddaughters (ages 2,2, and 6) loved it. There were no leftovers. My roast was 5 lbs. The roast was very moist, tender and full of flavor. I was a little unsure about the sage, but followed the advice of other posts and increased the amount. It was wonderful! I used apple cider vinegar and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Fantastic recipe. Tender and flavorful. One guest stopped mid-sentence to exclaim, "I just have to say - this pork is slammin!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very nice. I did use more of the rub ingredients than the recipe called for but I wanted a depth to the flavor. I also let the pork loin rest for about an hour after applying the rub. I really enjoyed the tangy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is my ultimate "go-to" recipe for pork. I cook it low and slow in the oven or sometimes in my crock pot. I serve the glaze in a gravy bowl separately so people have the option to add it or leave it. To each their own, but I personally love it with the glaze! Excellent recipe. Going to keep this in my recipe files forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This pork roast came out juicy! The rub and the glaze were complimentary. I used a 3 lb. pork loin, rubbed in the rub (with extra garlic) and tied it up with string. Used the tip from another reviewer and placed the pork on slices of onions in the pan. It cooked for 1 1/2 hours. I brushed the glaze as the recipe goes. I made glazed pearl onions and buttered boiled red potatoes to go along with it. Mighty fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States