Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Tried making this with balsamic vinegar and brown sugar as other reviewers suggested, it was amazing! 5 stars with this slight change. We especially loved it with creamy noodles as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved it! Moist and flavorful. Used Brown sugar and balsalmic suggestion. I had a 5.5 lb roast which took close to 3 hours at 350. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is hands down the BEST pork I have ever made or tasted. It may even be the best thing I've ever made. I use a 2 pound tenderloin and triple the spice rub (just double the garlic). I also use brown sugar and balsamic vinegar in the sauce. I also roast it on a rack, just so air can circulate around the meat. Just be very careful and don't overcook it--nothing worse than dry pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I added the olive oil like in the video, it was wonderful and the glaze (I used apple cider vinegar) and it kept the roast moist. I paired it with Herbed Scalloped Potatoes (recipe by Autumn Pumpkin on Allrecipes) really good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clisamerten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was so delicious!! My stubborn meat eating 11 yr old LOVED it as did the whole family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sinlychea
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was AMAZING! My roast was about 2.25 pounds and it cooked for 1h30 min approximately. I put more herbs than called for and it was oh so good! As suggested by other reviewers, i substituted the vinegar for balsamic and it was perfect! Perfect combination of sweet and sour!! this recipe is so easy its almost unbeleivable it tastes this good after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sinlychea

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
What great flavor!! I used red wine vinegar this time, will use balsamic next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Hail the reviewers!! I doubled the sauce according to many reviews and was so thankful I did. Hubby was extremely impressed by this recipe and couldn't get enough of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
So good! I used apple cider vinegar and brown sugar instead of white. The pork was so tender and juicy. Even my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We love this recipe. I doubled the dry rub as well as the liquid as some of the other reviews mentioned. Great flavors. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittemore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marcellus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States