Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Ok, I overcooked my pork, but the sauce is sooo good, I didn't even care! This is a keeper, and the glaze would be yummy on chicken and fish as well. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttteri66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I used Apple Cider Vinegar and added a little chopped Rosemary on top and entire family loved it, even the kids! It is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I wasn't sure about the sauce but it was delicious and going to use it tonight for glazed turkey meatballs. Pork roast was tender and juicy, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was delicious!!! As one reviewer suggested, I subbed the white vinegar for balsamic, and the white sugar for brown, and the results were fantastic! My husband and 6 year old son request this stay in the regular rotation. They both went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Delicious!!!! Served this to a friend who doesn't like pork & he absolutely LOVED it!!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This had great flavor. I did double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very good but yeah, I tripled the seasonings. Slow roasted the pork, poured out the drippings and then poured over the glaze-- it reduced itself into a sticky goodness at the bottom of the pan I used for sauce. Not enough for the leftovers so I had to make more. Instead of water in the glaze I used cranberry juice, half the amount of sugar, and half balsalmic/half apple vinegar. Really yummy! I also cut up garlic and placed clove slivers into slits in the meat while it roasted. So delicious. I will be making this again. My family went nuts over it. Thanks for making me look like a gormet chef. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Watson McKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Awesome recipe! Simple and delicious. A neophyte can make this and impress even the most finicky diners. The glaze works well with the spices and can be used to coat vegetables, like carrots and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made this exactly the way it was written and it was wonderful! I absolutely loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Really great taste. I did as others mentioned and doubled the rub, then used brown sugar and balsamic. Great flavour with those changes. Used a pork loin and a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States