Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Best roast I've ever done!! I used Rosemary instead of sage and it turned out great as well! Loved the sauce and the pork was juicy!!! My husband loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Doubled the spice mix and made the sauce as called for. Super tender and good flavor. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Very juicy and easy to make. I had about a 3.5# roast so it only took about 1.5 hours. We packed it up and ate some after a concert. It was still very moist. I took some direction from other posts and made a double batch of sauce but it wasn't needed. I did spread double the seasonings on it before I baked it and I'm glad I did. By the way that was no hashtag kiddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Photo by Zakery Pendleton
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Wondful recipe with tons of flavor. I made a 3 and 1/2 lb sirloin that took about an hour and a half to finish start to finish. I highly recommend a meat thermometer because remember pork does not always turn white even after done, and relying on color alone could lead to overdone meals. I loved this dish and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zakery Pendleton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Honestly the best. I made it for a second time and the meat is soooo tender! Not truly is my mothers favorite dish so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This recipe is terrific. Even little grandkids loved it. 4 year old asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I too used balsamic vinegar in lieu of white vinegar. The roast was so moist it fell apart. Next time I make it I will be making a double batch of sauce! The family has asked me to make it again today; they inhaled it yesterday, no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Simple recipe with great results. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Basic rub with a yummy glaze. I would reduce the baking time though, unless you want your meat to be dried out. Rule of thumb is 20 min/lb, give or take. 3 hours was too long. I pulled it out much earlier and it was still over cooked, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States