Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
i wish i could give this 10 stars! i made this last night when i was having my church's youth pastor and his family over for dinner. bro mike (as we all call him) told me i'm not a cook but a chef. that's the first time i've ever been told that! and his 2 children cleaned their plates too! i made some changes (as i usually tend to do). i probably tripled the recipe for the spice rub. i used a pork shoulder as that was what i had on hand. i used ground sage for the same reason. i also added a packet of brown gravy mix, some water and olive oil to make a nice paste. i didn't make any changes to the glaze. this pork roast was fork-tender, juicy and extremely flavorful! i served it with cinnamon glazed sweet potatoes (found here in the website). made a great combination! i will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made exactly as directed just used smaller roast since it was just for 2. Delicious! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Can I give it a 10 star rating? I cook pork loins a couple of times a month, and this is the BEST I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
So moist, juicy, delicious and easy to make! My pork loin was small, and I baked it for 1 hour. For sugar I used brown sugar and the vinegar was apple vinegar. Great recipe, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Used brown sugar instead of white and balsamic vinegar instead of white, it was awesome! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Doubled all of the rub ingredients except the sugar, and I used rosemary along with the sage. I completely expected my wife to turn her nose at this, but the opposite happened! It really was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this recipe with a 3.5 lb. pork loin and it came out great! My husband and father both loved it. I did the same recipe the next day with bone-in skin-on chicken breast and it was also delicious! The sauce is amazing and so easy! I did add a little olive oil to the seasoning and rubbed all over the pork which may or may not be needed. Also used a Pyrex baking dish and set oven temp to 350. Roasted for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Excellent! I followed the recipe almost exactly - reduced the amount of soy sauce and increased the brown sugar. It was tasty but I will add more herbs next time and reduce the soy a bit more that way the herbs are not overpowered. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Cooked mine in the BBQ and it turned out amazing!!! Didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fredette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
why do you say cooking time is 3 hours!???? i just cooked a 5 pound boneless loin for 1.5 and am already at 170 degrees company won't be here for an hour and a half thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States