Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sin-ly Ch
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was AMAZING! My roast was about 2.25 pounds and it cooked for 1h30 min approximately. I put more herbs than called for and it was oh so good! As suggested by other reviewers, i substituted the vinegar for balsamic and it was perfect! Perfect combination of sweet and sour!! this recipe is so easy its almost unbeleivable it tastes this good after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sin-ly Ch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
What great flavor!! I used red wine vinegar this time, will use balsamic next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Hail the reviewers!! I doubled the sauce according to many reviews and was so thankful I did. Hubby was extremely impressed by this recipe and couldn't get enough of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
So good! I used apple cider vinegar and brown sugar instead of white. The pork was so tender and juicy. Even my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We love this recipe. I doubled the dry rub as well as the liquid as some of the other reviews mentioned. Great flavors. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretta Yvonne Schermerhorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittemore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marcellus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!! I too doubled the sauce and the herbs. Watch the temp. on your roast. My 3-pound roast only took an hour and a half to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Seriously, this marinade rocked my face off.... I did as the other reviewers recommended and doubled the rub, tripled the glaze (serving it in dishes on the side for my diners), and it was awesome. So good, in fact, that I saved both the sauce and the leftover pork, and turned it in to sweet and sour stir fry the next dy ( with some fresh pineapple, green beans, chopped carrots, and broccoli over rice - a perfect use of leftovers, and two incredible company worthy dishes... Kudos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this the other night using a 3 pound boneless, center cut pork roast. After rubbing the sage, etc. mixture over the roast, I placed it into a plastic bag and put it in the refrigerator for 1 hour. I also used brown sugar instead of white and good Balsamic vinegar in the glaze. When the roast reached 125 deg., I started to baste it and took it out of the oven at 135 deg. I tented it with foil for 15 minutes, then sliced and served it with extra glaze on the side. It was so juicy, we really didn't need the extra glaze. We had leftovers 3 days later and it was just as delicious and tender as the first time. I will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jzelner
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was really good. I used balsamic vinegar and a ribbed pork loin. I also doubled the recipe. Sauce is on the sweet side but good. II may try a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
one word...Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States