Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly yesterday for Easter lunch and it turned out perfectly. Everybody really enjoyed the flavor and a couple said it was the best pork roast they had ever had. I agree. The 5-1/2 pound roast was moist and juicy cooked to right at the 3 hour mark. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wow, so good! I used red wine vinegar and my roast had a fat pad on it that I left on and up so as it cooked the fat would melt through the pork. The kids and I really liked this and the sauce was good over our rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have made this twice now. I didn't alter any of the ingredients; only the cooking time the second go around. The first time I went by the recipe, but it was too done. The second time at 1-1/2 hours the themometer was already at 140 degrees, so I just turned off the oven and took a nap. After the oven was cool, we took it out and cut it and it was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is good. I did a 1.15 pound tenderloin. Ended up being in the oven for exactly an hour, temping out at 155. I am not an experienced chef and this one was really delicious and fairly simple for me to do. I can't wait to make it for my mother to impress her. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
wow-nice pork roast-hubby and I really liked the glaze. Will make this again and also try it on chicken. I doubled the glaze-used brown sugar instead of white, a bit of honey,325* for 1 hr and 20 min-2 1/2 lb roast.Let it rest for 15 min covered in warm oven-200* while I waited for hubby to get home. I rolled the roast in the herb mixture,but next time will use the same casserole pan.It came out moist,and that was uncovered the whole time-nice- crusty a bit. I even sprinkled a drizzle of olive oil on the herb mix. very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Simply delicious! You can't mess this one up! I used a pork shoulder roast. I also seared the roast on all sides before baking. I seasoned the roast after searing. I did not use the sauce in the recipe, I had a spicy orange glaze that I wanted to use instead. The temp was 160 when I removed. The roast was very juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I don't think that it was the recipe's fault, but we couldn't eat this. The meat had a really weird, soft texture to it. The glaze made for a very pretty presentation, however. I guess that I would try it again on a different type of roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Double the rub & sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States