Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I followed the directions. Great flavor. Cooking time is about 30 min too long for internal temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Jones
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
EXCELLENT recipe! This is a keeper!!!! I used brown sugar and balsamic vinegar and used vegetable stock instead of water. Then I cooked it in the crockpot. I will, however, halve the vinegar next time so that I can make gravy as it was too strong. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I thought this recipe was excellent! The only I changes made was using a 2.5 lb roast and tripling the amount of spices. Cook time for my smaller roast was 2 hours. Served it with buttery mashed potatoes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made this for the family this week and it was AWESOME. I did cheat and used a rosemary herb rub but the sauce was fantastic. Simple straight forward recipe that ended up better than expected. Served with Orzo and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice Thompson
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I cooked this today OMG so yummy only thing I added to it was 1tsp of garlic powder I also double the spices and rubbed my spices on the pork roaSt the night before I seen what others were changing or adding so I made both sauces & one sauce exactly as recipe call's for and one with balsamic vinegar and wow what a difference each sauce was I picked the recipe I thought the balsamic was way to tangy for my taste and burnt looking the recipe sauce was rich brown and right amount of sweet & tang I also added chopped sweet potatoes tossed in olive oil and oregano & salt pepper and my husband & kids were saying wow this is so good the whole time eating which they are picky...thank you very much for sharing its a keeper... Also I cooked in oven 350 for 2HR covered poured sauce on roast half HR before done,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was an awesome meal! The spices were a little heavy for me but overall I like it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
The flavors of this recipe are spot on. I prepared it exactly as described, but used a pork loin that was just under 4 pounds, and roasted it on a rack. My only criticism is that the seasoning mixture was only enough for the top of the roast. Next time I will double the amount. The glaze, however, made more than enough. Three hours seemed way too long for such a tender cut of meat. Mine was done before 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Robbins
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I read MANY MANY comments before I started and this is what I did: I had a smaller (2lb) pork top loin roast and I doubled both the rub and the glaze. For the glaze I used balsamic vinegar instead of regular white. I had dark brown sugar so I did half and half with the white sugar. I also took a little (maybe 1/4 c of the water and added the cornstartch to that to make a slurry. Then I added the slurry to the mix in the saucepan to avoid clumps. My roasting time was about 1.5 hours total, due to the smaller cut of meat. That's it. Oh, and I covered the pan with foil until I was ready to start glazing, in order to ensure that the meat stayed moist. I then finished the rest of the time in the oven uncovered. SUPER YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Robbins
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I adjusted this recipe for 25 people for a dinner we were having, I used previous suggestion of using balsamic vinegar and brown sugar for sauce. It went over with the guest very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this for nineteen people and they all gave in a thumbs up.Only one slice came back to the kitchen, and this lady said she was to full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States