Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Nancy Robbins
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I read MANY MANY comments before I started and this is what I did: I had a smaller (2lb) pork top loin roast and I doubled both the rub and the glaze. For the glaze I used balsamic vinegar instead of regular white. I had dark brown sugar so I did half and half with the white sugar. I also took a little (maybe 1/4 c of the water and added the cornstartch to that to make a slurry. Then I added the slurry to the mix in the saucepan to avoid clumps. My roasting time was about 1.5 hours total, due to the smaller cut of meat. That's it. Oh, and I covered the pan with foil until I was ready to start glazing, in order to ensure that the meat stayed moist. I then finished the rest of the time in the oven uncovered. SUPER YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Robbins
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I adjusted this recipe for 25 people for a dinner we were having, I used previous suggestion of using balsamic vinegar and brown sugar for sauce. It went over with the guest very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this for nineteen people and they all gave in a thumbs up.Only one slice came back to the kitchen, and this lady said she was to full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Wow! This is delicious! I followed the recipe but also brushed the loin with melted butter before baking. Next time I will double the glaze. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Cruzin Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wonderful! My family loved this, even my picky father in law. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is an excellent recipe for the family or guests. I used a 2 1/2 pound roast and baked it at 325 degrees until the meat thermometer registered 145 degrees. I basted it frequently and the color was beautiful. Note: a foil liner will save you a lot of clean-up time as the sugary glaze will really stick to the pan like melted candy! I did increase the garlic to two cloves, but kept everything else in the rub the same. For the glaze I used a raspberry balsamic vinegar but kept everything else the same. The flavor was fantastic. Just a warning, this glaze when used for the "gravy or sauce" is extremely sweet. Although delicious, I would recommend caution in just pouring it on your finished meat, a drizzle on the slices is all you really need. Yum, yum. I served this with Pecan Rice, a recipe from this site, and green beans - Looked beautiful on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Loved it. Made it with all kinds of pork. I do adjust the amount of rub and sauce based on the amount of meat. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Amazing! Instead of a 5 lb pork loin, I had a 1.5 lb pork roast. After reading several reviewers' suggestions, I didn't adjust the recipe to the smaller amount of meat so I had about 3X more ingredients for the meat. I adjusted the bake time for the amount of meat, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Freakin' delicious. I mostly picked this recipe because it was the best-looking pork recipe that didn't require hours of marinading (I did not plan ahead) so it was a nice surprise that it turned out so incredibly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Fantastic! I tripled the sauce as suggested and it was great to have some to spoon over the slices. It was also great on carrots! I used a combination of balsamic and red wine vinegar, because I didn't have enough balsamic. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I didn't change anything but definitly double the sauce I cut down the cooking time I didnt have 5 lbs of meat it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States