Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious. Used brown sugar, next time start testing temp at 1 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Sooo good! It's a keeper. Used balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I followed this recipe, using a 6 lb roast and it was wonderful fixed this way. It was ready in a little less than 3 hours. The sauce is so good, I'm glad I followed the advice of some other reviewers and tripled it. I will definitely be making this again. Next time, though, I will line my baking pan with foil because that sauce really sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly yesterday for Easter lunch and it turned out perfectly. Everybody really enjoyed the flavor and a couple said it was the best pork roast they had ever had. I agree. The 5-1/2 pound roast was moist and juicy cooked to right at the 3 hour mark. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wow, so good! I used red wine vinegar and my roast had a fat pad on it that I left on and up so as it cooked the fat would melt through the pork. The kids and I really liked this and the sauce was good over our rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have made this twice now. I didn't alter any of the ingredients; only the cooking time the second go around. The first time I went by the recipe, but it was too done. The second time at 1-1/2 hours the themometer was already at 140 degrees, so I just turned off the oven and took a nap. After the oven was cool, we took it out and cut it and it was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is good. I did a 1.15 pound tenderloin. Ended up being in the oven for exactly an hour, temping out at 155. I am not an experienced chef and this one was really delicious and fairly simple for me to do. I can't wait to make it for my mother to impress her. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
wow-nice pork roast-hubby and I really liked the glaze. Will make this again and also try it on chicken. I doubled the glaze-used brown sugar instead of white, a bit of honey,325* for 1 hr and 20 min-2 1/2 lb roast.Let it rest for 15 min covered in warm oven-200* while I waited for hubby to get home. I rolled the roast in the herb mixture,but next time will use the same casserole pan.It came out moist,and that was uncovered the whole time-nice- crusty a bit. I even sprinkled a drizzle of olive oil on the herb mix. very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States