Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I'm in the minority and actually didn't care for this recipe. The sauce that everyone is talking about how delicious it is, just wasn't to either my husband or myself. I had doubled th spice rub, it was OK but nothing really spectacular. I wouldn't bother to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I also used brown sugar. My whole family loved it -especially the sauce/glaze. They've requested it again and with other meat too- like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used a packet of Weber garlic and herb seasoning to make a rub (added a little lemon juice to it so it made a good rub). Rubbed the paste into the pork loin, added all the ingredients listed above also and marinated overnight. Placed in crockpot on low the next morning, added 1/2 cup white wine to the bottom of the crockpot and let it cook for eight hours. Drained the liquid, made the sauce and poured over the loin and let it cooked another thirty minutes. It was fabulous. Everyone raved and my three granddaughters (ages 2,2, and 6) loved it. There were no leftovers. My roast was 5 lbs. The roast was very moist, tender and full of flavor. I was a little unsure about the sage, but followed the advice of other posts and increased the amount. It was wonderful! I used apple cider vinegar and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Fantastic recipe. Tender and flavorful. One guest stopped mid-sentence to exclaim, "I just have to say - this pork is slammin!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very nice. I did use more of the rub ingredients than the recipe called for but I wanted a depth to the flavor. I also let the pork loin rest for about an hour after applying the rub. I really enjoyed the tangy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is my ultimate "go-to" recipe for pork. I cook it low and slow in the oven or sometimes in my crock pot. I serve the glaze in a gravy bowl separately so people have the option to add it or leave it. To each their own, but I personally love it with the glaze! Excellent recipe. Going to keep this in my recipe files forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This pork roast came out juicy! The rub and the glaze were complimentary. I used a 3 lb. pork loin, rubbed in the rub (with extra garlic) and tied it up with string. Used the tip from another reviewer and placed the pork on slices of onions in the pan. It cooked for 1 1/2 hours. I brushed the glaze as the recipe goes. I made glazed pearl onions and buttered boiled red potatoes to go along with it. Mighty fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Wonderfully tender and tasty!! I couldn't find a pork loin roast so I bought 3.5 pounds of carnitas, which I first seared in a skillet with canola oil, and which baked in the oven just a bit overdone in 1.5 hours. Next time I'll bake for 1.25 hours. The sauce was excellent. I did use brown sugar instead of white, as other reviewers suggested. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I rarely make pork tenderloin but thanks to this recipe, it'll go on our menu frequently. This recipe was delicious! My picky husband loved it and couldn't stop complimenting it. The flavors were outstanding between the rub and the sauce. We served it with rice, broccoli and sautéed mushrooms. I didn't have sage so I substituted poultry seasoning instead of the sage. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States