Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This was wonderful! I substituted Parsnips for the potatoes to reduce the amount of carbs, which worked out really well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Wonderful! It was very hot, so I grilled covered at medium-high, 7 mins one side, turn and leave another 12 mins - turned out excellent and very moist. Started the potatoes going on a roasting pan on the top grill 10 mins before, then added the pork. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
The best port I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I made this last night and it's a keeper. Changed the amount from serving 8 to serving 2. Couldn't find a 1 pound loin roast so I used a 1 lb. tenderloin instead. This changed the cooking time for everything by about half. 25 minutes for the first stage and 25 minutes for the second. It worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Wonderful! I had a smaller pork loin and cut this recipe in half. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
very flavorful and easy to make! I didn't make the potatoes, but I seasoned the meat with the ingredients listed, and the roast came out superb. The only thing I changed was I basted the roast with 1/2 cup of white wine while cooking. the pan juices were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDRIANI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe for pork loin! Wow! We made this for dinner tonight. We were bowled over by it's juiciness and amazing flavor. I also put sliced garlic cloves in the top of the meat. YUM!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONSHINE1296

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
this recipe was wonderful. I didn't have any tyme so I used rosemary, basil and oregano instead. I also used red potatoes which turned out wonderfully. My kids loved this meal and said I better make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I have made this twice in 2 weeks and we love it. It seems wonderful whole its cooking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
My family loved this savory pork dish. It's also versatile. I added baby carrots and quartered onions to the mix. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYBANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States