Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2004
So easy and so excellent. No gravy needed. The potatoes are wonderfully seasoned. Great with asparagus spears sauteed in a little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This recipe was Awsome!! The meat came out very tender. I followed the recipe exactly, except I did not peel the potatoes, and i cut the cook time to 30 min for the roast and then did 50 min with the potatoes. My husband loved this and he usually does not like pork. Will definiatly use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
I was a bit disappointed in this recipe. The flavor was wonderful, but the meat was dried out and I reduced the cooking time by about 15 minutes. I do think that I will try this again and tinker with it....thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Wonderful! It was very hot, so I grilled covered at medium-high, 7 mins one side, turn and leave another 12 mins - turned out excellent and very moist. Started the potatoes going on a roasting pan on the top grill 10 mins before, then added the pork. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This was wonderful! I substituted Parsnips for the potatoes to reduce the amount of carbs, which worked out really well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
very flavorful and easy to make! I didn't make the potatoes, but I seasoned the meat with the ingredients listed, and the roast came out superb. The only thing I changed was I basted the roast with 1/2 cup of white wine while cooking. the pan juices were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDRIANI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe for pork loin! Wow! We made this for dinner tonight. We were bowled over by it's juiciness and amazing flavor. I also put sliced garlic cloves in the top of the meat. YUM!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONSHINE1296

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I made this last night and it's a keeper. Changed the amount from serving 8 to serving 2. Couldn't find a 1 pound loin roast so I used a 1 lb. tenderloin instead. This changed the cooking time for everything by about half. 25 minutes for the first stage and 25 minutes for the second. It worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
this recipe was wonderful. I didn't have any tyme so I used rosemary, basil and oregano instead. I also used red potatoes which turned out wonderfully. My kids loved this meal and said I better make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Wonderful! I had a smaller pork loin and cut this recipe in half. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States