Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I just did the potatoes and changed a few things. First I used yukon gold potatoes and left the skin on. I also used fresh thyme from my garden. Then baked them on a cookie sheet separate from the roast. My family loved them and said I should have made more. I have never seen something go so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I thought this was incredible but none of my family cared for it. I was so convinced it was Delicious, I gave the remainder of the meal to the man who sharpens my knives. He & his wife absolutely loved it. He sent me a note stating, "Fantastic! Wonderful blend of seasonings!" Spot on in my eyes! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This recipe was fabulous. The pork was very flavorful and moist! We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My family absolutely loved this recipe and it will definitely be making a reappearance to our dinner table! Normally I modify recipes a bit but I hardly touched this one, other than a little rosemary - it was perfect as is! Also, I didn't have a roasting pan deep enough so I just cooked it in my Dutch oven on low heat for 3 hours! My husband's first comment was "wow, this is really tender"! Thanks for this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I enjoyed this very much. I let it rest for about 5 min with a foil tent. it was moist and juicy, so so tasty. will make again! i used a little more herbs than it called for, and i added a touch of rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was the most flavorful, tender and juicy pork loin I have ever made. And, the potatoes were amazing. As a working Mom who tries to provide a home-cooked meal every night I found the cook time was a bit too long. Instead, I increased the oven temp to 475 and only cooked it for 1 hour. I think this is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I used an actual 4 lb pork loin as was called for, not tenderloin. The cooking time was about 45 minutes too long. I cut it back about 20 minutes, but I thought it was dry. I made a gravy with cornstarch from the drippings. My guests and hubby thought it was delicious. Must be a guy thing to like overcooked pork. The 4 stars are only because of the cooking time - the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was a real success when I made it for company. I followed the recipe as written, but was generous in my spice and herb measurements. Everyone enjoyed the fact that the spice mix had flavoured the meat all through, and not just on the outside I found the pan difficult to clean afterwards, from where the drippings had burned on a bit, and will line it with foil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight. Wow...what wonderful flavor. I did this in my electric skillet because I live in an RV and my oven is useless. I browned it first on all four sides. Turned it down to 300 degrees and then added the potatoes. From here on I followed the recipe exactly except I added sweet potatoes with the white potatoes.. This is a super recipie and my DH and I loved it. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. This will be in our regular rotation...which is about every other month now with all the great recipes I've gottenfrom AR. Thanks for brightening my horizon on Pork Loin...I am begining to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook500

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
this is one of our new favorites. i usually skip the step of boiling and seasoning the potatoes, and they still turn out great. the roast is always tender and the seasoning is great. definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States