Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I usually never take the time to rate or review a recipe. However, after having this for dinner tonight, I felt that I needed to. This was the most moist and flavorful pork loin I have ever tasted. The cook time was PERFECT! The potatoes were a perfect consistency of done and had a wonderful flavor as well. I did add a couple things with this recipe though. I added baby carrots, celery, and onions to the potatoes. I seared the pork loin on high heat for about 1 1/2 minutes on each side before baking. I also basted the pork loin three times while cooking with white wine. This was FANTASTIC, and I would definitely recommend to anyone... I served with green beans and corn on the cob for the kids. I would rate 10 stars if possible.. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I actually used another roast pork loin recipe from this site, and made the potatoes from this recipe and they were AWESOME!! Best potatoes I ever made! I microwaved 4 potatoes for 8 minutes then put them in the dish w/ the loin for the last 75 minutes. The oven temp was 325. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I added a few extra seasonings, but this was a great recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
There are so many pork loin recipes out there so I was torn which one to try. I decided on this one. Wow! My family LOVED it! I also added carrots (which made the meal!) I would HIGHLY recommend this to try! 5 Stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very good for a quick put together. I didn't measure all the spices, just poured them into the pan, mixed it and spread it over the bottom of the pan and rolled the meat in it to coat it, leaving the extra spices in the bottom. Then I made gravy with the pan drippings using 1 cup chicken broth, 1/2 cup white wine, salt and corn starch. Scraped the pan, poured it into a saucepan and mixed it all together. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I feel like it took me all day to cook but it was worth it. Per recommendations, I increased the temperature to 380 during the 2nd half of the cook time and also added cooked apples to the meal. The pork loin was super-juicy and the flavor was amazing. Totally worth cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this at the firehouse and everyone raved about it. It is the top requested dinner since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Awesome best roast I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I thought this recipe was pretty good. Any changes I made were based on personal preference. I think pork looks unappealing if it is not seared first, then baked. Once seared, I placed it in to bake with an onion quartered. I also made a sauce, their are members of my family that prefer the extra depth of flavor. I made mine out of peaches and brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States