Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I had taken a porktenderloin out this morning so when I received my daily recipe, I jumped at the chance to try something new. My family loved it, and the house smelled wonderful! I did have to throw the potatoes in for another 10 minutes to brown them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious recipe! The only thing I did differently was use 1 clove of chopped fresh garlic. I poked some holes in the top of the meat and pushed a little garlic down into the holes. Made the meat extra flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northlake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Really tasty. I cooked it with sweet potatoes and thinly sliced onions instead of white potatoes. Picky husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
It was good. Not my favorite pork loin recipe but definately tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Thought it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I made this tonight. Only differece was I seared the meat and when I boiled the potatoes I threw a few carrots and some celery in there. Also, I used different spices as we don't care for thyme. I used more garlic and onion. Served with some apple sauce and my familly loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Ok other then the fact I seriously cannot make any meat juicy, not sure why. When I cut the porkloin you could SEE the juice coming out but when you eat it it was dry. But that did not affect the taste. This was YUMMY! I added some rosemary to the red potatoes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I signed up for all recipes so I could leave a rating on this recipe. It was wonderful! FIVE Stars because I prepared it as written. No change is necessary. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
So divinely good, almost like comfort food. Everything had such good flavors! I used a 2 lb. boneless pork loin roast, 1/2 tsp salt & 1/4 tsp pepper on both the potatoes and the meat. This seemed to be just the right amount of salt & pepper. Didn't skimp on the garlic powder either, as we are big garlic lovers around here. Served this with a side of steamed fresh green beans...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent - made for New Years Day dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States