Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Wonderful loin recipe! I often get dry pork and this came out nice and moist. I was running short on time so cut my 4lb loin in half, roasted both for 25 minutes then went another 35 minutes (probably could have pulled it after 25-30 minutes but my thermometer is off) after adding the potatoes. Next time I'll probably put the potatoes in for the entire time to get more of a crisp on them. Easy peasy (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was amazing! Husband & picky kids both loved this! There were no leftovers to take to work the next day. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxymommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I just did the potatoes and changed a few things. First I used yukon gold potatoes and left the skin on. I also used fresh thyme from my garden. Then baked them on a cookie sheet separate from the roast. My family loved them and said I should have made more. I have never seen something go so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I thought this was incredible but none of my family cared for it. I was so convinced it was Delicious, I gave the remainder of the meal to the man who sharpens my knives. He & his wife absolutely loved it. He sent me a note stating, "Fantastic! Wonderful blend of seasonings!" Spot on in my eyes! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This recipe was fabulous. The pork was very flavorful and moist! We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My family absolutely loved this recipe and it will definitely be making a reappearance to our dinner table! Normally I modify recipes a bit but I hardly touched this one, other than a little rosemary - it was perfect as is! Also, I didn't have a roasting pan deep enough so I just cooked it in my Dutch oven on low heat for 3 hours! My husband's first comment was "wow, this is really tender"! Thanks for this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I enjoyed this very much. I let it rest for about 5 min with a foil tent. it was moist and juicy, so so tasty. will make again! i used a little more herbs than it called for, and i added a touch of rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was the most flavorful, tender and juicy pork loin I have ever made. And, the potatoes were amazing. As a working Mom who tries to provide a home-cooked meal every night I found the cook time was a bit too long. Instead, I increased the oven temp to 475 and only cooked it for 1 hour. I think this is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I used an actual 4 lb pork loin as was called for, not tenderloin. The cooking time was about 45 minutes too long. I cut it back about 20 minutes, but I thought it was dry. I made a gravy with cornstarch from the drippings. My guests and hubby thought it was delicious. Must be a guy thing to like overcooked pork. The 4 stars are only because of the cooking time - the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was a real success when I made it for company. I followed the recipe as written, but was generous in my spice and herb measurements. Everyone enjoyed the fact that the spice mix had flavoured the meat all through, and not just on the outside I found the pan difficult to clean afterwards, from where the drippings had burned on a bit, and will line it with foil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States