Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is a very simple and very tasty recipe! I followed the recipe, but seared the roast first. I also used turnip and carrot with the potatoes. Also, I didn't use chives because I was fresh out, so I used a little basil instead. It was a perfect meal, perfectly moist meat and full of flavour. I made a fat-free onion gravy with the meal, as well as a Maple Pecan Crumble for dessert. It was a perfect meal for a chilly fall day. Make this, you'll be happy you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by original_guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
A family favorite! Since I found this recipe, my kids request it at least once a week. I make this recipe as it is written, except I prefer powdered sage instead of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very plain tasting, I had hoped it would taste a lot better, it was definitely lacking in flavor even following the recipe. I had to cook it an hour longer than it called for, but it was juicy and would have tasted great with some extra twists. I may try it again in the future my own way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owl Fanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made this exactly as called for & it came out moist & yummy. Served a simple green salad in addition. Even the grandkids (4 & 8) loved it. Thanks for sharing this great recipe :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! I used this with a beef roast too and turned out great! I add 16oz frozen green beans also. I cooked in the crock pot for a couple hours w/ pre boiled potatoes. To make a gravy I just took 1/4 cup heavy cream mixed with 2T corn starch and added all the juices from the crock pot and put on the stove to thicken. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Absolutely fantastic. I had a 2 lb roast and used the original amount of rub and followed the same cooking directions. My family and guest raved and my son took ALL the leftovers for lunch the next day. This is a DEFINITE keeper. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is a very easy and good recipe. I marinated my pork loin in the rub for two days before baking. I did not boil the potatoes, but put them in the pan and let them roast with the meat. It was to temp in 2 hours, then I let it rest for 20 minutes. Incredibly juicy. Some type of gravy would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I rarely do any cooking and chose this as a dish to prepare for my husband. We both loved it. When I cook it the 2nd time, I will check the loin once it is getting close to being done. I think if I had kept a closer eye on it, it would have had more juice. The potatoes were amazing. If I can cook this...anyone can. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Perfectly moist and flavorful....loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is my favorite pork loin recipe! I serve it for company. The potatoes are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caajm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States