Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Incredibly easy, and sooooo worth the time. I'm not a big pork fan, but fell in love with this; as did the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MnnkyGrrlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious. I tossed raw carrots, onions and a few stalks of celery in with the potatoes and oil mix, adding them halfway through the cooking time. Perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Had to replace fresh chives with dried parsley, otherwise followed recipe. Changed the order of directions to prepare loin and place in oven. Then boil potatoes and prepare to go in after first 50 min. The total roast cooking time is 1 hr., 40 min. Also add a cup of water to the pan to add moisture to the roast. Came out great! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good, a simple, jet classic, comfort-food sort of recipe. Used my slow cooker on low for 8 hours and the pork was tender and the potatoes just perfect. There was enough juice to make a gravy. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StyleGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
easy and very moist. i used a meat thermometer, but the bottom was a tad rare because i didn't stick the needle all the way down. i chopped potatoes about the size of golf balls and they were way overcooked after boiling for 10 mins. would be good with red potatoes too. and maybe boil carrots a few mins. i had a 2 lb pork loin and it took 75 mins total in the oven. my 3 year old actually ate it! she never eats meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe. The one change I made was to sear it on a grill first. The searing time was 4 minutes on each of 4 sides. This added a nice flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made this last night and it was the best pork loin I have ever made! I didn't make the potatoes this time, but it amazed me how just those few spices could make such a difference. It smelled sooooo good while it was cooking because of the garlic too! Next time I will try it with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by semi-sweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This receipe was okay, but not great. I cooked it for exatly one hour and then let it sit, tented, for 15 minutes as written. Although cooked perfectly, the meat was a bit cool after 15 minutes. I also found the outside of the meat to be a bit bland. Maybe more spices? Something sweeter? More salt and pepper? I'm not sure.... I will make this again using another reviewer's suggestion to sear the meat first, and then I'll add more varied spices. A good starting point tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was a great basic way to cook a pork roast, thank you! I omitted the thyme & chives because I didn't have any, but I added some Garlic & Onion sprinkle-seasoning of my own to both the roast and the potatoes and they turned out great! Only thing I would do different next time is to only have the potatoes in with the roast for the last 30 minutes. Maybe my roast was just taking forever, but by the time it was up to temp., the potatoes were way overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe. I used dried sage instead of rosemary and it was fantastic. I also brined the loin for 24 hours and it made all the difference. Served with young potatoes (baked along with the loin) with a port wine sauce. My husband is already asking for a re-do for when his parents come to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States