Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
not much flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good. My favorite way to roast a pork loin. Before I rub the pork loin with the spices I rub it with Dijon Mustard, just enough to coat it lightly then sprinkle generously with the seasonings. I don't measure I just sprinkle till it looks good. I do like the combination called for in this recipe. I cut up potato, carrot, celery and onion into bite size pieces thus eliminating the need to boil the potato first because the pieces are small enough to completely cook. Delicious and easy one pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was easy and delicious. Didn't have garlic or onion powder, so I used fresh garlic and inserted slivers of it into slits in the pork loin. Also added paprika because I like it. Didn't have chives, so omitted that. I quartered two medium onions, coated them in the same herb mix as the potatoes and put them in with the pork for the initial roasting, adding the parboiled potatoes later. Also, I seared the loin on all sides in olive oil after pressing the herbs on. As another reviewer mentioned, it's an important step to keeping the loin juicy. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was excellent, thanks for the great recipe! I took another reviewers suggestion and added par-boiled carrots along with the potatoes, tossing them in the same marinade as the potatoes. My cook time was longer than suggested, but my meat thermometer kept the end result perfect! If you like your pork a little pink pull it out at about 148, as I did the rest time will move it to the appropriate level of pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wonderful dish!!! I didn't have regular potatoes, so I used sweet potatoes instead. I also didn't have the chives. But it still came out great! My boyfriend loved it! I used a digital thermometer to keep on eye on the temperature. Pulled it out when it reached 160, let it rest about 10 mins, land it came out perfect! Extremely juicy! This recipe is definitely a keeper, and next time I will try it with chives, but will probably stick with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Loved this; the potatoes were amazing! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
as a non-pork eater, i'm relying on my husband and kid's reviews of this recipe. midway through the first bite, hubby declared thisa 5-star! my kids loved it, albeit drenched in ketchup, but they ate seconds which is a near miracle. i added carrots with the potatoes and they were perfectly tender and really well seasoned. the thyme was a new spice for me in a recipe like this, where i'm more accustomed to using rosemary - but it was very well received. plus it's super easy to throw this together. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I added pearl onions to the potatoes and I put quarter to half cup white wine in bottom of pan on first stage and basted roast with it at beginning of second stage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this tonight as printed, but I did brown the roast in my cast iron pan with a little olive oil then put in the oven in the same pan.. This came out great. My wife commented on it was one of the best diners that I made. (Makes wonder about the other 28 years of making stuff)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States