Herb-Roasted Cornish Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
yum yum yum!!!!!! Kidlets were excited about "tiny chickens" and ate these bad boys up not to mention my mom and my boyfriend!!! very good with lots of fresh flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Had to adjust the recipe a bit because my local supermarket doesn't sell lemon pepper or tarragon. Cooked this for my fiancés birthday and we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mustang2411

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Couldn't have been more pleased. I used these for a medieval feast. I marinated each chicken in the olive oil and herbs overnight and they turned out awesome. I substituted Herbes De Provence (savory, rosemary, marjoram, thyme, basil and lavendar flowers) for a slightly different twist on flavor and simply basted with chicken broth rather than the wine sauce since some of my guests had dietary resrtrictions concerning the use of wine. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is absolutely one of the best recipes I have made. I took the celery, juices, garlic, white pepper, and onions and made a sauce for the meat using a blender. I thickened it with flour & butter. I did add more chicken stock, however. This is absolutely fantastic. I usually dislike cornish hens, but no more. I think this is a brilliant idea to cook meat on celery and add all these herbs. Thank you to chef, who thought of this idea. A wonderful treat! Make the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Amazing! Made for non traditional thanksgiving, next time will cut the recipe in half, one hen is enough for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooter g
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was a really easy recipe , it was fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooter g

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
What a hit. Roasted my hens with sweet potatoes, carrots, garlic cloves, onions, and cherry tomatoes. Such a beautiful, rustic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shtewps
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This recipe was so good. Love all the herbs, very flavorful. Will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by kate22
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Very YummyYummy! Had to adjust the cooking time kus I only made 2 hens. I used only Thyme for the herb and stuffed some of it in the cavities along with the lemon and onion. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States