Herb Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Just got done mixing up a 1/2 batch of this with my son, and it is DELICIOUS! Like I said, I halved the recipe, but only used 1/4 cup oil and added 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes (this was perfect for us). My son had so much fun shaking everything around in the bag, and even more fun 'taste-testing' it, lol. This literally took 3 minutes to whip up, and will be a new snack staple for us~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is the recipe that I have used for years and everyone loves it. Other recipes have you bake them, but it isn't necessary. I let the crackers sit for about an hour to absorb the oil and for the flavors to marry. Declicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYONLOGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
i double the spices because I am hardcore like that. There really is nothing better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmileChicago
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I haven't had these for a long time and enjoyed making them again! Used only about 1 1/2 pkgs of crackers and added a couple cups of pretzel rings before mixing with the oil/seasonings. Then I baked the snack mix at 250 degrees for about 10 minutes. The saltiness of the pretzel rings was a nice addition to the crackers. Because of baking the mix, I used the full amount of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
These are the best!!! My Dad used to make them as a special treat when I was a child and I can't wait to make them for my son. I do use significantly less oil though and more dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My variation on this is: Use 1 small bottle of Orville Redenbacher butter flavored popcorn oil and 2 powdered zesty italian dressing seasoning. Mix in large garbage bag. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFASTCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
this is a great recipe. have made it for years. baking them in the oven for about 15 minutes is a must. it makes the crackers not so oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I used cheez-it crackers and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickypro25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
These are even better when you subsitute the Ranch dressing with a packet of dry Zesty Italian dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is a favorite of my family, and I make at least a couple batches every now and again. It's flavorful without being overwhelmingly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States