Herb-Glazed Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Excellent, excellent, excellent and very easy to prepare. I made a gravy with the drippings and it certainly needed salt (was pretty sweet). Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
The Glaze is amazing. I made this for Christmas dinner, but did not have a full cup of honey. I improvised and added light karo syrup to get the full cup. I was really happy with that add, as it was not a strong over-powering taste that you can get when cooking with straight honey. I also used fresh basil from my garden. The glaze was so flavorful that I also brushed it on the tops of my homemade rolls. They gave a whole new flavor to sticky buns! I am sure you will enjoy this recipie as much as we did! Becky in Arizona....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe by Moira is actually my mom!! Hi mom!! Of course we are an italian family and my mom can obviously cook like no other but I am not a fan of cooking, however this year we were not going to be together so I decided I was going to cook my first turkey ever and I used this recipe. IT WAS AMAZAING!!! I followed the instructions exactly as my mom instructed and it came out so tender, so perfectly cooked! I am going to make this turkey again on Christmas day!! THE BEST TURKEY EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe. My family loved it. I followed the suggestions of some others and used half honey, half karo. (I am not a real big honey fan.) It was great! The gravy was fabulous. I used the juices, thickened with flour mixed into a little cream before adding to juice. Flavored with a little balsamic, Emeril's essence, garlic powder, salt, pepper. My son doesn't eat gravy, but he loved this one. Thanks MOIRA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe for thanksgiving and it was a hit my turkey was gone that day i only had a little bit left over just to make a small bowl of turkey salad and my mom called me the next day to get the recipe for I loved it It was the best turkey i ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Let me start by saying I do not like turkey on Thanksgiving. I may eat two small pieces but I have never been a big fan. All that changed when I made this recipe. I have never tasted a better turkey and will make this every year and would cry if I ever lost the recipe. YES, it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Vienna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and everyone loved it! I was afraid it would be too sweet or taste too much like honey but all of the flavors blended perfectly! I made gravy using some drippings and the "savory turkey gravy" recipe and everyone wanted to take leftovers home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I can't even tell you how beautiful this bird was and how tasty the gravy I made with the drippings turned out! Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is funny but I only had light Karo syrup and molasses so I used the syrup and 1 Tbsp molasses. This was the best turkey I've ever made. Definately use again either by the recipe or just like I had to. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This recipe was very easy to follow for a Raw Turkey Virgin and it came out great. i will bake my next turkey at a higher temp b/c it took longer to cook then what was suggested, but that is b/c of my oven, I think. It was very yummy! and everyone liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States